We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niki Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Delfini Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
141
232
80
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
232
80
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelcruise shipspacious roomshopping districtbusiness trippre cruise hotelferry portbreakfast buffetnice stayfree wifiport areawould definitely stay here againshort walkhotel is locatedshort stayair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 472 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family has traveled several times in Greece and have long been stumped to find the right place to stay during the time between flights and boat travel out to the islands. During our last visit we decided to book into a hotel in Piraeus, skipping Athens altogether and avoiding the expensive hotel at the airport. Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel was fantastic. Everyone working there was kind and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The location was perfect. We got to sleep an extra hour and a half and walk a mere three blocks to our ferry. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank opelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Amazing staff, fantastic location for wandering to the marina's at night or during the day for a beer and so on. Tonnes of shops / restaurants within 5mins walking of here. Really liked it / staff were great.. Basically it was a good stay for me! Breakfast was the same as most hotels in Greece so ok.

Room Tip: You can see the sea from the 7th floor ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

A very nice hotel, ten minuts walking from the port of Pireaus (where the boats to the islands ship off). Good rooms and bathroom, excelent breakfast and friendly staff (I left a suitcase with the hotel for three days, free of any charge).

Room Tip: Book rooms with view to the port
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroSerrano22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean, friendly and over all nice hotel. If you have a chance, also visit the Vassilenas Restaurant, which is mentioned here on TripAdvisor. It's a great restaurant in walking distance - or cheap taxi away. The hotel does not have a pool, but otherwise great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived at this hotel pretty late at night - our flight arrived around 9pm and then we got the bus from Athens airport direct to Piraeus. This took about an hour and a half. We got lost finding the hotel, but mainly because my boyfriend had printed a map on a printer that was faulty, so it had missed off loads of streets.

Anyway, when we found it we realised just how close it is to the port.

The hotel itself is perfect. Really clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is fantastic too.

Only issue I had was that the shower in our room didn't work so I had to have a bath in the morning, which was inconvenient. But it didn't colour my opinion too much of the hotel.

Would definitely recommend this hotel who need a stopover near the port if they are going island hopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews