We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely hotel, great location. 5 star in most respects. Very good value rooms provided you can get a good deal. All the staff was very professional and made our stay memorable. The rooms were particularily spacious and nicely decorated. Lovely bathrooms with modern fittings, very clean and efficient hotel for staying in Athens.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    209
    71
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
194
23
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We booked this hotel to stay for one night before our cruise to the Greek isles. Travelling with young kids is always a challenge. We booked a deluxe suite with 2 bedrooms so we would all fit while sharing the same living room. The suite was impressive and the service at the hotel was amazing. We had a lot of suitcases upon arrival early in the morning and the front desk staff helped us during check-in. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast ! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTORINI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really, expected a bit more but...anyway....
The best was the helpful & smiling personnel who is trying to cover all.
Except of malfunctioning clima that had as a result to change room during the night and the lack of attentive cleaning details in room, our stay was comfortable.
Just few suggestions: Need asap to enhence the bath, amenities and to renew the bath linen. A welcome drink or something would be interesting enough. Please, a "five" star hotel should have a more professional informative agenda in room. And the last, but not least, the breakfast area need immediate redecoration to feel more welcome. The buffet presentation and variety is so poor.
We could find a better option in Pireus as its position is also very central and of course we'll return but need a touch of ...chic update, so can reach the best.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Due the very bad weather we must stayed in Piraeus for one night... and I am sure Theoxenia hotel was the best choice !! Very nice and spacious room, clean bathroom, garden view.. and perfect location ! Five minutes walking to the harbour, perfect for shopping and coffee... !
Breakfast was very good. Private parking ! Excellent staff, Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel about 5 days...
Nice decor with modern furniture, Nice place.
But the internet was chargeable, For the rate they charge for room, they could include WIFI also.
Staffs are very friendly.
Enjoyed the stay there

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I want to thank everyone at Piraeus Theoxenia, especially Kostas and Efi, for a great stay at this really nice hotel ! I had a very pleasant stay in one of your rooms with a very nice view of Piraeus harbor. The view was great and almost even more fascinating was the silence in the room. I will recommend this hotel to others, as well as personally stay here again! Thanks for a very nice stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel is very nice and comfortable. It is a great choice if you plan to take a ferry from Piraeus to visit the islands. The room is spacious, clean and modern. We had to leave very early, so we didn't get a chance to try breakfast. Hopefully next time if we don't have to leave so early.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel

Property: Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Address: 23 Karaoli & Dimitriou (Prof. Ilias), Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing