We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Carol Hotel(Piraeus)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Piraeus Dream City Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Noufara(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Ideal(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Piraeus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
141
232
80
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
232
80
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnice hotelcruise shipspacious roomshopping districtbusiness trippre cruise hotelferry portbreakfast buffetnice stayfree wifiport areawould definitely stay here againshort walkhotel is locatedshort stayair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 471 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We often stay at the Piraeus Theoxenia, because of its proximity to the port of Piraeus and the city center. The hotel by itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious and have great decor. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, and given the price you pay, this hotel is definitely worth it and I would highly recommend it for anyone staying in Piraeus.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if available
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jburke7611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel looks the part on arrival. Check in was quick room was nicely presented. Our major complaint was in morning there was no hot water for a shower. The response from staff was no worries 15 mins all ok. Sadly 2 hrs later still no hot water. Asked for a kettle to boil water for a bath. This was provided. As we were flying home that day I was wanting to wash my hair ... Not possible unless I chose to be chilled while I achieved this. Had a warm bath courtesy of kettle and went out in city to find a hairdresser to accomplish the rest. The care factor from hotel was oh well you need to leave early if you want hot water. Be prepared.

Room Tip: Shower early
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night before a cruise when the small No1 hotel on Trip Advisor was full. The rate was reasonable.
You can take the tain from the arport to a station near the hotel but if you have cruise luggage you may need a taxi. The hotel was welcoming and the dlx room quite spacious and clean. The small balcony looked over a back street and was quiet. Breakfast was a smple but adequate. There are a few restaurants near by as well as shops and a supermarket within 5-10 minutes walk. We did hae an issuewith turning the AC off at night and they had to cut the supply from outside the room!
You will again need a taxi to get to the main cruise port if you have more than very light lue.
Be warned taxi drivers will always add extras to the metered fair, so it may be worth asking before hand. If you have time visit the Archeological Museum in Piraeus with amazingl finds from the harbour and the surrounding area-a real little gem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall the administration in helping us prior to arrival and organising taxi from the airport was excellent. The reception was good and simple. The room was of good size and the bed and pillows comfortable.

Room Tip: On a higher floor would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel. The room was clean, quiet, well equiped and well worth the 78 euro we paid.We chose Theoxenia because ti is only a 5 minutes walk to the ferry port. On arrival we told reception we had to leave at 6.15 am the next day, but we didn't receive sandwiches to take with us for breakfast like some other guests. Piraeus is very busy and not the prettiest place in the world, so don't stay longer than necessary

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews