We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For short time”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Delfini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfini Hotel
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Greece
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“For short time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was there for few hours. The room was clear, but the bathroom was too small. When I asked for Wi-fi, the man at the reception told me that I have to pay 2 euro more. Hotel is not luxury, but for 5 hours was OK for me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samseera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    31
    32
    71
See reviews for
20
42
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived at aprox 9:45pm to be greatest with a male receptionist who barely acknowledged our presence. We were given key to a room on 8th floor. Utterly revolting. The room was so small you could only reach the bed on one side, the shower and bathroom were nothing short of appalling. I returned to reception and was told there were no other rooms available. After some time the receptionist offered us another room on the 5th floor. To be honest it was only slightly better, but as it was nearing 10pm we felt we had little choice but to accept. Disgusting carpet, and whole room clearly in new of a complete overhaul. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in the rooms around you. In both rooms the windows had been left wide open, presumably to try and hide the fact that they stank of stale smoke. My advice, do your homework, pay a bit more and stay well away from this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie-jo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

No air conditioning, wifi or television as promised by staff at reception. Everything from the lifts to the lighting looked more fitting for a rape dungeon than a hotel. While the location is conveniently near the port there is no where to eat and we generally felt unsafe in the area.

Stayed there with three other female friends last summer and world not recommend it to anyone after someone attempted to break into our room during the night. All in all this was a horrific experience and even the cheep price wasn't enough to save this hotel from our hit list

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglaslaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Cozy & warm. But could refurbish with some effort on new carpets, cupboards, shower curtain & door handles. Room door & toilet door were having squeeky sounds, so the entire floor outside the room would have heard everything. Besides, the air-cond leaked in the middle of the night...not quite bothered, since they aren't themselves. Otherwise, a perfect balcony outside to freshen up a little. A small tv with not much channel choices...& the really tiny bathroom was a challenge. Location, on the other hand, was strategic. Close to port & metro station.

Helpful?
Thank EM3891
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Absolutely revolting!!! I was in room 59,, 8th floor. Nice big balcony with a harbour view. Well you should start on a positive... The room stank of old cigarette smoke, so bad I had to open the balcony door and let outside air in, thereby not sleeping a wink all night because of outside noise. The carpet was so dirty you could barely distinguish the colour, the drapes were faded, the shower basin had cracks, the lights didn't work, the wi-fi was non-existant, hard bed, only one very thin pillow... Long and short of it, DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank t a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Never been in such à dirt poor noisy hotel in my life. Please don't go there because you won't sleep for à minute. Only plus is location near to harbour. If you have kids, better sleep at the airport. Shame!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite city
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Provides only your basic needs but is right across the street from the port where all the ferries take off to the islands. If you don't want to go into Athens; just get off the plane and taxi to Piraeus for the night, this hotel is clean and convenient and cheap. It is right in the port area so there are plenty of nice restaurants or cafes right outside the door; a bank and a view sights if you need to walk off your airplane ride. It's not the prettiest hotel, but they are reliable; give wake up calls and get you a taxi and is safe enough for Piraeus Port.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a 'balcony' -- it overlooks the area and seems more open. There is an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahfilcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
#18 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niki Hotel
Niki Hotel
#20 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Noufara
Hotel Noufara
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Property: Delfini Hotel
Address: 7 Leocharous, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing