We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On a small budget. Satisfied.”
Review of Delfini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delfini Hotel
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On a small budget. Satisfied.”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel wasn't anything special, but who goes to Greece to hang out in the hotel?! We had a room with two single beds. There was space for our luggage and to walk through but not much more. Beds weren't terrible. Walls were thin and could hear neighbors easily. We stayed here three nights total and rode the metro into Athens- about a 15 minute ride.

We decided to spend the tiny bit extra to have breakfast included with our stay. It was worth it, we had plenty of options and we were able to fill our bellies with enough to last past lunch. eggs, yogurt, cereal, cake, toast, veggies, ham, cheese, coffee, juice, tea and more.

There was a decent commons room (same as breakfast buffet area) to hang out. Included a bar, a larger balcony (without much of a view), a television, & 5 computers were available for accessing the internet for a small fee.

All the employees we encountered were extremely friendly. When we checked in the receptionist was very helpful in getting us to where we needed to be to accomplish our plans.

Good for the price. We were traveling on a low budget and not looking for anything special. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We looked at several rooms then picked- Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank followthesunaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    31
    35
    77
See reviews for
25
44
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Arrived in Piraeus at about 1am, and I made the mistake of not booking a hotel... figuring there would be somewhere we could walk right to, or somewhere we could hang out for a few hours before our ferry to Santorini. Well, when we got off the bus from the airport, there was nothing in sight, and only 3 cab drivers waiting. When we asked the cab driver to take us to a hotel, he took us here...

The guy behind the counter wasn't pleasant, but not sure if anybody could be working the graveyard shift in this place. He gave us the "best available" room. I told him we were only going to be here for about 5 hours, so he knocked off 10 euro... 40 euros for the night. When we got into the room the balcony door was open, the lights in the room were all flourescent, and the walls were so thin we could hear people mulling around. I slept a total of about one hour... before waking up at 6am to walk to the port. Thankfully I got up, because the wake up call I asked for never came, but maybe the phone didn't work, because the TV remote sure didn't.

So, the best part of this place was leaving it, and seeing the port only a few blocks away. This place was scary, as was Piraeus in general. This is truly only a place you would stay before leaving to the islands, and I wouldn't even recommend that. This will be the last time I will ever stay in this hotel, and for that matter, in this city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
madrid
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We had read the reviews before booking this hotel, therefore we knew what to expect, and to be honest, we were not desappointed!!! This hotel is sordid, there is obviously strange business going on, but it is OK if you are taking a ferry and the others places around are fully booked (there are much better options close to the port at athe same budget rate). At least, the sheets seemed to be clean, unlike the rest of the room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

This hotel has only two redeeming attributes; it is convenient for the Metro, Bus station / bus stop from the airport and the ferry terminal, and it is somewhere to sleep. But unless there is no where else to stay I would avoid it. It is in badly need of renovation, electrical sockets hanging off the walls, lights so dim that you can hardly see and rooms so small that I had difficulty getting my single luggage into the room. Basically a dump. There are much better places within 100 metres.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This place was basic. I thought the bed was comfortable and the A/C worked fine. It's literally across the street from the port. I agree with most people that this is a perfect place to stay for one night before you catch your ferry in the morning, but I don't see a reason to stay here for more than that.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Didn't really sleep - when we landed it was 30 oC at 18.30. The air-con really didn't cool the room and the bed was one of the hardest we have had.
At lease you're so close to the port for your ferry or cruise ship!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank verneEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forli, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We booked a room for 4 persons in Delfini Hotel after a holiday in Cyclades in August because we had to go back to Italy by bus the day after. The hotel itself is quite old and not very spacious. We had a 2 room accomodation: one with a single bed, a table and a fridge, the other one with a double bed + a sigle bed, air conditioning, a small tv and a wardrobe with pillows and blankets. The bathroom was very small, not very clean and not very confortable to have a shower in. There was a quite big terrace overlooking the port where we saw a lovely sunset. In this terrace there were a dirty plastic table with rusty chairs and, we don't know why, 2 mattress!!
The room was quite noisy due to the proximity to the port.
The staff was not very friendly: when we asked to the girl at the reception where was the bus station to get the bus to Patra, she answered us pretty annoyed that she had no idea. Sounds weird as tourists go to Piraeus to get ferries to Islands or buses to Patra. However the boy the morning after was very kind and he wrote us on a piece of paper detailed information to get our bus. (The bus station was very close to the hotel).
As already told by others we can recommend this hotel strictly for its location next to the Piraeus port.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraandcarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
Ionion Hotel Piraeus
#22 of 27 in Piraeus
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Niki Hotel
Niki Hotel
#18 of 27 in Piraeus
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#9 of 27 in Piraeus
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Property: Delfini Hotel
Address: 7 Leocharous, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Delfini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing