We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We found the hotel ideal for us as it is within easy walking distance from the Hertz Car Rental so when we returned our car we just had to walk about ten minutes to the hotel. It is also easy walking to the port. We travelled on the Blue Star ferry which was berthed about a 15 minutes walk and as it was very early morning there was no problem at all negotiating the foothpaths.
The hotel staff were all very helpful, polite and friendly. There is complimentary juice in the foyer which was a nice welcome when we arrived.
The room was very comfortable, mattress and pillows very comfortable. Bed linen excellent. Towels soft and fluffy and very clean. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Shower was hot and strong. Wifi was good. There is a complimentary tea and coffee for your first night. There is a safe in the room and a fridge.
Our room had a balcony although not with much view. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a room that is not near the lift as some guests are quite noisy while using the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 998 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Previous reviews pretty much accurate. Easy to find and get to/from the port or metro or airport. Very good breakfast, helpful staff, good standard of room although shower was small. We had 3rd floor room which meant we woke early due to noise from scraping chairs in restaurant from people having early start for ferries. If possible get 1st or 2nd floor - 1st floor of hotel is actually 3rd or 4th floor of the building. Would recommend for a short stay. The area isnt that great but nowhere is in Piraeus although it seems to be perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Room was beautifully clean and comfortable and staff were lovely.
I dropped a ring into the basin plug hole and staff retrieved it and sent it on to Paros for me! Brilliant - thank you!
Restaurant food a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Persephone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Pireus Dream was recommended to us by a family member who stays there when travelling through Pireus.

We arrived around 11pm (having not eaten since lunch) and were able to get an excellent meal in the hotel's restaurant - I think it's open until 1am.

We were moving on to one of the Saronic islands, so spent only two nights. Providing you haven't got too much luggage it's a short walk to the ferries. If not, there are plenty of taxis.

Husband said the room was a little on the small side, but it was no smaller than our room at home, and had the benefit of a kingsize bed (which we don't).

We paid a few euros more for a balcony. Good choice. The balcony was spacious with a view of the city with the mountains in the distance. Very relaxing after a busy day in Athens and for tea in the morning.

Room Tip: Although there is a complimentary tray of tea and coffee, the tea is herbal - bring your own English...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AggieOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We arrived at Piraeus Dream City Hotel on the afternoon of 29th April, 2014. The check in process was quick, efficient & pleasant. The staff were very helpful and responsive to our needs which even included a room change.

The hotel restaurant served great food & we saw no reason to venture into town for our meals.

The complimentary wifi was convenient although a tad slow.

When we missed our flight, the hotel allowed us to store our luggage until our ferry ride later that night.

Wonderful service and very helpful staff all round!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I can not speak too highly of the helpful and kind staff here. After a traumatic arrival (I'll never use the metro again), I was given every assistance. Our room was faultless, and the location, comfort, breakfast and staffing, superb. Location re port, perfect. We made sure we stayed there again as we passed through on our return.

Room Tip: we were on the 2nd floor and the rooms are all absolutely newly refurbished. The ONLY hotel ever wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is very close to the ferry port and train station (5 min walking) which also takes you to the airport. the restaurant was amazing same goes for breakfast, great food! The staff is very friendly and helpful. Over all it was a great one night stay for an early departure to the islands by boat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: $36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing