We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place to rest ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night as it is very close to the ferry terminal. The warm welcome made us feel relaxed in a strange place. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable. Good value for money for a short stay. The hotel is well situated for a walk around the shops and Piraeus sights. It felt safe in the streets around the hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Blueroom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 988 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to taking ferry to santorini. The location of the hotel is walking distance to port making that task hassle free. Also the hotel itself is spotless, quiet and comfortable. Late evening meals served for the late arrivals at midnight in our case and again breakfast all around the ferry times so all very user friendly. Hard to beat this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ireland35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is an oasis in the bustling port of Piraeus and very convenient for the ferry terminal. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was fine - maybe a little tatty in places but quite acceptable especially at this price point. Breakfast was very good and again excellent value. Really enjoyed our stay here and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilAitkenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Not far from the ferry port and station this is an excellent choice for a short stay hotel. Spotless, rooms with all mod cons, friendly staff and well priced - it's hard to beat. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area all very handy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Despite being hard to find (up a side street), though our bus driver from Athens Airport was happy to point it out... this was a gem of a hotel. The people on reception spoke perfect English and couldn't be more helpful. The room was large, with a very modern bathroom with excellent complimentary toiletries. Clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a meal on the top (4th) floor, which although we were the only ones there, was wonderful - my wife had a huge salad for €4 & I had a huge plate of 3 pork souvlaki, sausages, tzatziki, pitta, chips, and salad for €7!! Breakfast was a vast buffet - great choice and all good. Total bill was £60 - amazing - and a mere 10 minute walk to the ferries the following morning. Top class (one word though - Piraeus is huge - much bigger than we expected!)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed in Pireaus dream hotel in September 2013 for one night and we can really advice this hotel. The location is really few minutes on foot away from the ferries terminal and from the airport bus stop. Our room was clean and spacious. The receptionists warmly welcome us and readily showed us where find travel agency for buying ferry tickets. hotel location is only 10-15 minutes from the turist port of Piraeus were lots of bar and restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mita-roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Late evening, I arrived at the X96 bus stop near ferry gate 7 and I took a taxi to the hotel costing 3 euro 60 for a solo passenger. Check-in was straightforward. I took the lift up to floor level 2 where I found my room which was clean and tidy with ensuite facing towards the port. A few noises and closing doors could be heard through the walls from elsewhere in the hotel, but I believe that's not uncommon in many Greek hotels. Slept fairly well nonetheless. Got up early to catch a 7am ferry so breakfast, served from 6am, had to be swift but was satisfactory in an upper floor refectory without windows, or windows with closed blinds - not sure which. Check-out was efficient. All in all a very satisfactory stay even if the hotel is slightly removed from the Piraeus metro station and several port gates. If you're prepared to risk life and limb crossing the main road drag opposite the gate 7 terminals, the walk from the hotel takes about 10 to 15 minutes mostly along the back roads which are fairly quiet at that time on a Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwbcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: $53 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing