We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dream in Piraeus.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Dream in Piraeus.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Piraeus is a squalid place for the sole purpose of jumping on ship yet this WONDeRFUL hotel is a little bit of heaven in the squalor that is Piraeus. It is clean, tidy, with lots of little treats in the rooms,toiletries, bath robes, slippers, etc and is being modernised as well. Having seen a post about this from back in feb 2013, I can't disagree enough with their review. Piraeus is NOT a resort. It doesn't pretend to be. But the Dream is a dream if a place to stay if you have an early ferry or, as we did,preferred to stay near the port rather than in the grim offerings at the same price in Athens gets its only 20 mins away, if that.
Breakfast is excellent, staff are helpful, friendly and can't do enough for their guests.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    419
    110
    21
    18
See reviews for
143
493
65
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a good place to jump off to a cruise going out of Athens. It is not a resort. The place was clean and the included breakfast was very good. Getting there requires a map, address, and a little luck. The service was good and it's a fairly short walk to the sub way.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 1 night before catching the morning ferry to Santorini. The hotel is in close proximity to the ferry dock. We suggest to check and familiarize on the gate number before hand. We almost missed our ferry as gate 7 is not adjacent to gate 9 and 8 which are closer to the hotel.

It was a pleasant experience staying at the hotel. Easily reachable by bus X96 from Athens Airport. Room was nice, clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff, Chris was very helpful and gave great suggestions to cover the main attractions within a limited time. Breakfast buffet was good.

An excellent choice for a value hotel. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank et_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Excellent value hotel - thanks to The Rough Guide for the tip. Thanks too to staff for hospitality, help getting ferry tix, storing bags including musical instruments, pointing way to the Metro for whistlestop trip to the new Acropolis Museum, ahead of evening cruise to Kythira.
Fine breakfast buffet to cater for most tastes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Kenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here before taking an early ferry to Mykonos. A very pleasant hotel, nice and clean rooms, although pretty small in my opinion, friendly staff. Breakfast is served from 6 am-10 am, pretty diverse. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would go there again, if we'd have a ferry to catch the next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here the night before boarding a week long cruise through the Greek islands. Although we arrived late (2:30 am), the staff was there to greet us and was very helpful. The morning of our arrival, we called with a last minute request to arrange a private transfer from the airport and the staff took care of it and our transportation was on time and very welcoming. The room was very small but very clean. Overall, it was perfect for what we needed, which was a nice place to crash before leaving on a our cruise the next day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jekono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've stayed here many times when taking an early morning ferry. The rooms are clean, are quiet and are very close to the ferry docks. Can recommend this hotel. Great value for money.

Staff is friendly, breakfast is a buffet with a small upcharge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Property: Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing