We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the second time that I stayed in this hotel. It is just 10 min on foot from the port of Piraeus. It offers very clean and cozy rooms and for the price that I paid it is hard to say anything negative about this hotel. Other facilities: free wifi, safebox, satelite tv. The staff is very polite and helpful. During the night it is very easy to park your car next to the hotel without paying for a private parking.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 989 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here for the last 3 years, 3-4 times each year. Excellent choice of food for breakfast, very clean, very frendly staff and excellent value for your money. From the air port the bus is the best way to travel to Piraeus (x96) 5 Euros. Will be booking my May stay there very soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAFFLESBlackpoolU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i highly recommend this hotel if you are taking any ferry fron the main port. I travelled to Greece with two females over the summer. We had a blast. The hotel is clean and offers a great breakfast. The staff are very helpful and kind. The hotel is a 20 minute train or subway ride to most tourist attractions in the centre of Athens. You may also find affordable restaurants near by. Overall no issues and we felt safe. Beware the shower is a bit tricky as we had no shower head holder. Ha ha Welcone to Greece. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch3Ls3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Piraeus Dream is located only an 8 minutes walk from the ferry terminal - perfect for an early morning departure for the greek islands. We have always stayed over in Glyfada on our way to the islands - no more!!! I was met by a very friendly receptionist - then an even more friendly staff member in the restaurant who made me a good meal that was brought to my room. The very good breakfast starts at 6AM that gives plenty time to enjoy the meal before heading for the ferries. The hotel is clean, modern - and the best of all: Double room at USD 40.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

From Athens Airport, take the coach that goes to Piraeus Port (fare 5.00euros). Reception desk friendly and helpful. The hotel's in the centre of town, a 10mins' walk down the cobbled sloping streets will take you to the port and ferry terminals. Good location, very convenient esp for those who had to catch the early morning ferry(ies) to the Clycladic Islands the next morning. Such a relief our room had a portable kettle - 1st thing we did was make ourselves a big mug of coffee, heaven! Exhausted, we fell asleep instantly the minute we crawled under the soft warm bedsheets of the huge beds, not realising the old air-cond unit in the room was out of service......

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starry-nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I wrote a review earlier in the year and had no reservations about booking again.Turned up 9:00pm got issued with room key ,went up to find it had been a smokers room rang down to reception asked for the room to be changed.Lady on reception said she would send the maid with the key for another room.Within 10 minutes we were ensconced in another room.One of the developments this year is they have a snack bar serving a limited range of food but excellentl if you just want to get some food.Very reasonably priced 2 omelletes & a plate of chips with two beers 16.5 euro.The thing about any service is how they respond when your not happy and Pireus Dream sorted things without any problem and if anybody ever read this they need to know that every member of staff we saw was a credit to them.Smiling does not seem to be a problem -maybe it is a good place to work? We shall return.Oh they even give you complimentary slippers!

Room Tip: 309 is a triple .If you can get it at no extra charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DerbyshireKando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at Piraeus Dream on our way to catch a ferry to the islands AND upon our return as our "home" base for exploring Athens. It is a close to ferry terminals AND a short walk to the metro that takes you right into Athens. We were pleased with the room and the service. The restaurant upstairs just opened for dinner and is being run by a up-and-coming chef (Mike) who has the passion, and drive of a five star chef. Don't forget to have a bite to eat there when you stay, you will be treated to a great meal and warm service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piraeus Dream City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piraeus Dream City Hotel

Address: 78 - 80 Navarchou Notara | Notara 78-80, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Piraeus Dream City Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piraeus Dream City Hotel is located in a central area just 50 m from the main port of Piraeus, opposite gate E9. It is enjoying great connection to all the islands and to Athen's main attractions since it is just 500 m away from the metro station in Piraeus. The fully renovated hotel offers spacious and well equipped rooms with all the modern facilities such as free wi-fi access and a satellite TV, at affordable rates combined with a good service. This 3 star hotel offers a 24 hour service from the reception, guaranteeing your pleasant stay. Should they wish so, guests can enjoy a rich American breakfast buffet from 05:30 a.m. or also try our Greek dishes and cocktails on our roof garden restaurant with a great view of the port of Piraeus. Make your reservation now through TripAdvisor and we offer you a bottle of wine and fresh fruit on your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Piraeus Dream City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing