We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ideal
Nearby Hotels
$143
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Triton(Piraeus)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Piraeus Port Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Lilia Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Glaros Hotel(Piraeus)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$50
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
$67
$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Efplias Hotel(Piraeus)
$213
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
26
70
34
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
70
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanpiraeus portstay closeferry tripperfect place to staygreat value for moneystayed one nightother hotelsbooked this hotelthe hotel staffstreetathenseurossleepferriesgreece
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 142 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2007

We wanted a decent hotel in Piraeus as we were catching an early morning flight. The Ideal was just that. Very clean with good bathroom and efficent air conditioning. The staff were very helpful and although it would have been possible to walk with our bags (we did, in fact, on the way home) we opted to take a taxi in the morning to the harbour. It only cost about 4 euro and worth the money. We arrived late because our flight was delayed so can't really vouch for the neighbourhood but walking along the waterfront on the way home it seemed fine.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank redbedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2007

In September 2007 we stayed at Hotel Ideal for the second time, and we will come back! Nice rooms, very clean, new bathrooms, and perfectly helpful and friendly people at the reception. The street itself is not so nice, but don't panic, the hotel is worth its price.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CamillaDdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

I stayed here with my family for one night before embarking on a cruise. The hotel was basic, but breakfast was included, the rooms were very clean and the hotel staff was personable. I travel about 60% of the year for business and with this being a personal trip, we didn't want to spend a lot of money, but I was pleasantly surprised. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladybyrd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

We stayed at Hotel Ideal for one night and it was great value for money. The staff are very friendly, the room is small but very clean.It is a great hotel if you want to stay one or two nights and is close to the port.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wedgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2007

The only reason to stay here is its location to the ferry terminal.
The management was friendly but if you dont ensure you get a room away from the road front - dont expect to sleep. Despite the closed windows the nightclub and local bar beneath goes on until 6am and is very loud. Expect to hear alot of shouting during the night from drunken guests and expect very little sleep.
But hey its cheaps and its near the port.

Next time we will be staying in a central hotel and paying for a taxi to the port ... so at least we can get some sleep.

The rooms were fine and good value for money in that respect.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeHowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews