We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

Parmigiani Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #14 of 318 Restaurants in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Parmigiani Ristorante Italiano. Espresso & Wine Bar. All Day Open for Business Lunch & Dinner with Beautiful View, Lounge Music, Selected Wines & Italian Atmosphere!
England
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We went into this restaurant on spec looking for somewhere for lunch. We went into the restaurant as it was quite hot but you could also sit outside overlooking the harbour. I had a pizza delicata while my husband had pasta. The pizza was huge but freshly made and really nice. The pasta was delicious but again was a huge helping. The restaurant was also doing a steady business with the locals at its takeaway window and with the al fresco diners accross the The meal was reasonably priced, service was good and i would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    55
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice! Very tasty and good service.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Close to Hotel Lilia near Port of Piraeus, this is one of many restaurants lining the waterfront. The food is Italian, of course, and quite good. We watched them hand-toss the pizzas and cook them in the fire oven. We ordered pasta and found it very tasty. Prices are reasonable, portions are generous. If you want a little break from Greek food, you will enjoy this Italian restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mushroom1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillehammer, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice supprice”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in Pireaus, and didn't really expect much. We found Parmigiani, which started up last September. Good menu with classic Italian dishes. The food was very nice; not top division but they are allmost there. Nice served and very tasty. The chef can get 5 stars next time if he lifts his products some. F ex; when i ask fore a medium done fillet - it's not ok to get a well done fillet. Italian bruschetta is not quite like what Parmigiani served. But they tasted very good though. The wine list was quite ok, but not more. The service was quite excellent. We were served by a waiter who really had knowledge about both food and wine - he was in fact a sommeliere. And his wine recommendations was so successfull.

All in all - very positively suppriced, and we can safely recommend Parmigiani.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice views, great food, great value”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had dinner with an other couple. We had Mista Salad and spaghetti bolognaise (one order each--family style), with a bottle of the house red and fresh baked bread. There was just the right amount of food and the total cost was 32 euros--and we sat right on the harbor wall--the best seat in town. The entertainment was watching thr waitress run across the street, dodging traffic, with the hot food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pizza in Piraeus.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

If you visit Piraeus for pleasure. I mean if you do not take a ferry or something, just to look at the cheese capital of the world, you can have a very good and real Italian pizza at the Parmigiani Ristorante. Friendly staff. Nice view. Actually the only pizza Ristorante I could find in old Pacha's port, Passalimani. Nothing really interesting I could find in the central harbor of Piraeus. So the the most picturesque Passalimani is the real alternative. You can get to the Piraeus taking the bus#40 from Sindagma (Sintagma). 40 min driving. Ask the driver how to get to Passalimani otherwise you will arrive at the harbor. Buy the return(1.40 EUR onw way) tickets at the ticket booth in Sindagma. You can not buy it from the driver. From Passalimani you can reach the city center in 5-10 mins walking. A lot of boutiques, you do not feel any catastrophic financial crisis is happening right around you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parmigiani Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Mikrolimano, East Attica Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 

Been to Parmigiani Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing