We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you need a fast good meal at Pasalimani”
Review of Elladikon

Elladikon
Ranked #60 of 404 Restaurants in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 11, 2019

Quality in both food and service. Good choice of recipes, would recommend the turkey burger. I believe in general they keep it "simple and tasty", a fine choice for a fast meal at Pasalimani.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We made a telephone order for some take away pita gyros. Good quality meat, cheap and nice service. The pita bread was a bit oily though. If you prefer it less oily, just remember to ask for it.
I recommend it, the restaurant is also very nice and prices are the same.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DimiEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This a place where locals eat the food is fabulous well prepared and a very good portion and the shot of lemonchello they give after meal is excellent the grilled meat is just fantastic great service can be busy

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Piraeus, you MUST go this restaurant! We stayed in Athens and had to do a quick day trip to pick up to our ferry tickets. We looked on google and trip advisor and walked about 13 minutes from the ferry side. So glad we did as opposed to just choosing something immediately close! First of all, our waitress Zoe, was such a delight and welcomed us in and made lunch recommendations. The outside dining area is so pretty and we wanted to sit there, and Zoe actually suggested to sit just slightly under the roof because tiny leaves from the tree may fall onto our meal sometimes. All our food was amazing, we ordered the pork, the chicken both with potatoes and these delicious zucchini cheese things. Be warned, helpings are generous and if you’re not pigs like us, you may have lots leftover! However we saw another table get theirs doggy-bagged (is this an Aussie term?) so that’s great! Beers were great too. And to top it all off we received TWO rounds of complimentary palette cleansing dessert frappe shots. Talk about service! Loved this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank courtneyjmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Elladikon is a great sneak peek to greek cuisine. Variety of appetizers and grills, delicious house wine, fresh and tasty food, traditional Greek music background and of course their lovely waitress I zwi (Zoe) made our experience unforgettable.
Thank you for everything!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Engin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elladikon also viewed

Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
Piraeus, Piraeus Region
 

Been to Elladikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing