We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't even think to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in a front room and the view was amazing (although there was no provision for chairs at the balcony).despite the exterior of the hotel the interior was very old, dirty and not renovated since it was built. the breakfast was poor. we will never forget the rudeness of the employees in the front desk. we would never recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank eviatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

As quite a lot of reviews already mentioned, the hotel is a bit dated. It is a fact that you just can't hide.
But I really enjoyed my stay here. The bathrooms were spatious, very clean, the water pressure was decent.
The beds, though a bit on the hard side, were still quite comfortable.
The WiFi worked great for me.
The pool area was really beatiful with a lovely view.
The breakfast was not bad either, though not that many choises.
Around the corner near the marina there were quite a few options of taverns, which were really lovely.
So I'm quite satisfided with my stay here, for it had a convenient location with lovely views and nice price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S0nechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here three nights prior to boarding a cruise. The hotel is in the process of a MUCH needed renovation. The lobby area is OK, the roof top pool area very nice with a view over the harbour. But the rooms are very poor. The beds and linens are old, the carpet worn, the air conditioning needed to be "fixed" daily until it finally quit on our last evening. Since there are no window screens we were offered a mosquito control device having to keep the window open to cool the room. Unfortunately the road noise was awful with the window open.

The location is convenient to the restaurants on the waterfront.

Room Tip: After the hotel is fully renovated ask for a room on the third floor in the teens (ie 311) since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleo1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

As a Travel Agent, we would expect a lot more, but regretfully this was a bad experience overall.
- Pillow and Matresses so old, soft and lumpy
- Dirty carpets and curtains
- Balconies unattended with dry soil no plants - the funniest was that on the second day they turned on the sprinkler system with no life in the pots
- Ordered coffee from the Pool Bar only to find hair in it, which resulted to me not wishing to go for breafkast either, who knows what else I would have found.

Room Tip: Rather find alternative Hotel must be upgraded, renovated and update immediately
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for one night after arriving in Piraeus, we chose this option rather than arriving at midnight then having to transfer to the airport.
A taxi ride from the port was 6 Euros took 20 minutes loads of traffic probably 3 miles, we left about 17:00.
A taxi to the airport 45 Euros and took 40 minutes probably 30 miles, we left at midday.
We wanted to stay in a hotel near the port with a swimming pool.
The pool is excellent and is on the roof alongside the alfresco restaurant.
We dined in the alfresco restaurant which offers excellent views of the port area. The Hotel chooses not make this a really good dining experience.
The al a carte menu is not offered as a first choice this is a shame once the waiter realised that we didn't like that days offerings it was produced.
The food we ate was quite adequate and the service was ok.
The room along with the public areas was ok but dated. We imagined this was probably a really nice hotel in the 70's, today it's not bad for a one night for 40 odd Euros with a pool.
We would use this hotel again for its location and facilities, would we have chosen this option knowing how simple the trip to the airport was?
Probably not might have stayed an extra night on an island.
Another positive the hotel is on an open top bus route with a stop right outside reception.

Room Tip: Best views higher up if facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Was booked in my a travel agent or we wouldnt have booked this ourselves had we read other TA reviews. The building is circa 1970's and its never had a penny spent on it since. We requested a non smoking room but the first room we were allocated reeked of stale smoke, so we changed rooms and again this was a non smoking room yet it had an ashtray..... Tired so wee took it, twin beds and all. There is a pool on the top floor which is used by the public as well as guests....good luck trying to get a deck chair as the locals come in oil themselves up for the day and then frolick and flirt as they baste their tans...all of which leaves a nasty oil slick on teh pool...check the pool tide line on the tiles...eeeek. The location is good, a nice stroll down to the wee boat harbour below which is lined with restarurants. The local bus to the town and the port is just about 4 mins walk from the hotel front door. Dont expect service from the front desk unless you are under 20 and female, then you get a lot of attention otherwise the grumpy old man and brusque lady just bark at you...awful. Dirty,shabby, run down, average breakfast. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Have breakfast early, the breakfast supplies are not refreshed so if you arrive late the choice is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel may confuse you as it has a beautiful entrance but the rooms are very old, dirty toilets, wifi doesn't work fine, lot of cars pass just under the windows of the rooms, no efficent air conditioning, moquette everywhere.

not recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
451 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#19 of 27 in Piraeus
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#10 of 27 in Piraeus
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing