We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cheap one night with a pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cheap one night with a pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for one night after arriving in Piraeus, we chose this option rather than arriving at midnight then having to transfer to the airport.
A taxi ride from the port was 6 Euros took 20 minutes loads of traffic probably 3 miles, we left about 17:00.
A taxi to the airport 45 Euros and took 40 minutes probably 30 miles, we left at midday.
We wanted to stay in a hotel near the port with a swimming pool.
The pool is excellent and is on the roof alongside the alfresco restaurant.
We dined in the alfresco restaurant which offers excellent views of the port area. The Hotel chooses not make this a really good dining experience.
The al a carte menu is not offered as a first choice this is a shame once the waiter realised that we didn't like that days offerings it was produced.
The food we ate was quite adequate and the service was ok.
The room along with the public areas was ok but dated. We imagined this was probably a really nice hotel in the 70's, today it's not bad for a one night for 40 odd Euros with a pool.
We would use this hotel again for its location and facilities, would we have chosen this option knowing how simple the trip to the airport was?
Probably not might have stayed an extra night on an island.
Another positive the hotel is on an open top bus route with a stop right outside reception.

Room Tip: Best views higher up if facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annepaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
11
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Was booked in my a travel agent or we wouldnt have booked this ourselves had we read other TA reviews. The building is circa 1970's and its never had a penny spent on it since. We requested a non smoking room but the first room we were allocated reeked of stale smoke, so we changed rooms and again this was a non smoking room yet it had an ashtray..... Tired so wee took it, twin beds and all. There is a pool on the top floor which is used by the public as well as guests....good luck trying to get a deck chair as the locals come in oil themselves up for the day and then frolick and flirt as they baste their tans...all of which leaves a nasty oil slick on teh pool...check the pool tide line on the tiles...eeeek. The location is good, a nice stroll down to the wee boat harbour below which is lined with restarurants. The local bus to the town and the port is just about 4 mins walk from the hotel front door. Dont expect service from the front desk unless you are under 20 and female, then you get a lot of attention otherwise the grumpy old man and brusque lady just bark at you...awful. Dirty,shabby, run down, average breakfast. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Have breakfast early, the breakfast supplies are not refreshed so if you arrive late the choice is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel may confuse you as it has a beautiful entrance but the rooms are very old, dirty toilets, wifi doesn't work fine, lot of cars pass just under the windows of the rooms, no efficent air conditioning, moquette everywhere.

not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for two days.
The hotel looks good from outside, The location is also good.
But inside the hotel it was looking very old.
Not very clean and neat. Really horrible stay there..
The WIFI was not very good.
I wont recommend this hotel unless they renew the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stopped by this hotel for 2 nights on my way to Santorini. The hotel is in a very nice area of Pireus the port, called Castella, A small picturesque port . The hotel offers fantastic views and the terrace pool bar is a very nice place to chill have a few and get that early tan in!

Nice rooms, comfortable and clean, short cab ride to the centre of Pireaus, and there are also some nice restaurants near bar should you wish to not dine in the hotel for a change

Good hotel highly recommended for stop-overs!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SULBY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had been on a cruise and one of our party became ill, and was transferred to hospital. The Cruise line found me this hotel. The staff were very helpful, Food perfect and service good. The breakfast was a little lacking in choice but there was ample. The swimming pool was spotless with a lovely seating area around it, a well stock bar and pleasant attendant. Lovely roof top restaurant although I did not eat there. The bedrooms were a little dated, patio doors would not lock, beds very low. no tea/ coffee facilities, but 24hr room service. Clean but could do with an uplift.

Room Tip: can be noisy at the weekend, as a very popular part for young people , bars and resturants below the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSRACING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Centrally located hotel with a fantastic view from balcony room and restaurant over Piraeus, stayed for 2 nights clean rooms a little old, at reasonable price, the only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room, lovely and great breakfast buffet, a wery friendly and helpful staff, free hotel parking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piraeus
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#18 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#19 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Platon Hotel
Platon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moschato
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Property: Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing