We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated, dirty, poor front desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Was booked in my a travel agent or we wouldnt have booked this ourselves had we read other TA reviews. The building is circa 1970's and its never had a penny spent on it since. We requested a non smoking room but the first room we were allocated reeked of stale smoke, so we changed rooms and again this was a non smoking room yet it had an ashtray..... Tired so wee took it, twin beds and all. There is a pool on the top floor which is used by the public as well as guests....good luck trying to get a deck chair as the locals come in oil themselves up for the day and then frolick and flirt as they baste their tans...all of which leaves a nasty oil slick on teh pool...check the pool tide line on the tiles...eeeek. The location is good, a nice stroll down to the wee boat harbour below which is lined with restarurants. The local bus to the town and the port is just about 4 mins walk from the hotel front door. Dont expect service from the front desk unless you are under 20 and female, then you get a lot of attention otherwise the grumpy old man and brusque lady just bark at you...awful. Dirty,shabby, run down, average breakfast. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Have breakfast early, the breakfast supplies are not refreshed so if you arrive late the choice is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel may confuse you as it has a beautiful entrance but the rooms are very old, dirty toilets, wifi doesn't work fine, lot of cars pass just under the windows of the rooms, no efficent air conditioning, moquette everywhere.

not recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for two days.
The hotel looks good from outside, The location is also good.
But inside the hotel it was looking very old.
Not very clean and neat. Really horrible stay there..
The WIFI was not very good.
I wont recommend this hotel unless they renew the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stopped by this hotel for 2 nights on my way to Santorini. The hotel is in a very nice area of Pireus the port, called Castella, A small picturesque port . The hotel offers fantastic views and the terrace pool bar is a very nice place to chill have a few and get that early tan in!

Nice rooms, comfortable and clean, short cab ride to the centre of Pireaus, and there are also some nice restaurants near bar should you wish to not dine in the hotel for a change

Good hotel highly recommended for stop-overs!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had been on a cruise and one of our party became ill, and was transferred to hospital. The Cruise line found me this hotel. The staff were very helpful, Food perfect and service good. The breakfast was a little lacking in choice but there was ample. The swimming pool was spotless with a lovely seating area around it, a well stock bar and pleasant attendant. Lovely roof top restaurant although I did not eat there. The bedrooms were a little dated, patio doors would not lock, beds very low. no tea/ coffee facilities, but 24hr room service. Clean but could do with an uplift.

Room Tip: can be noisy at the weekend, as a very popular part for young people , bars and resturants below the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSRACING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Centrally located hotel with a fantastic view from balcony room and restaurant over Piraeus, stayed for 2 nights clean rooms a little old, at reasonable price, the only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room, lovely and great breakfast buffet, a wery friendly and helpful staff, free hotel parking

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I really wouldn't recommend staying here, unless it was a short overnighter, which is what we did. Whilst its pretty close to the port (although the cab driver couldn't find it) there's no real atmosphere here, and you feel like you've been propelled back into the 1980s with all the beige/brown decor. Breakfast was fine - but again, not special. The best part was the pool on the roof, which we did like. They do however, charge a lot for food/drink and told us we weren't allowed to take our own water in!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank katiejwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Efplias Hotel
Efplias Hotel
#15 of 27 in Piraeus
47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#13 of 27 in Piraeus
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing