We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid to stay there” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
La Spezia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“avoid to stay there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

this hotel may confuse you as it has a beautiful entrance but the rooms are very old, dirty toilets, wifi doesn't work fine, lot of cars pass just under the windows of the rooms, no efficent air conditioning, moquette everywhere.

not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papillus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
11
15
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel just for two days.
The hotel looks good from outside, The location is also good.
But inside the hotel it was looking very old.
Not very clean and neat. Really horrible stay there..
The WIFI was not very good.
I wont recommend this hotel unless they renew the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeshvjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piraeus hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stopped by this hotel for 2 nights on my way to Santorini. The hotel is in a very nice area of Pireus the port, called Castella, A small picturesque port . The hotel offers fantastic views and the terrace pool bar is a very nice place to chill have a few and get that early tan in!

Nice rooms, comfortable and clean, short cab ride to the centre of Pireaus, and there are also some nice restaurants near bar should you wish to not dine in the hotel for a change

Good hotel highly recommended for stop-overs!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SULBY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had been on a cruise and one of our party became ill, and was transferred to hospital. The Cruise line found me this hotel. The staff were very helpful, Food perfect and service good. The breakfast was a little lacking in choice but there was ample. The swimming pool was spotless with a lovely seating area around it, a well stock bar and pleasant attendant. Lovely roof top restaurant although I did not eat there. The bedrooms were a little dated, patio doors would not lock, beds very low. no tea/ coffee facilities, but 24hr room service. Clean but could do with an uplift.

Room Tip: can be noisy at the weekend, as a very popular part for young people , bars and resturants below the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSRACING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishoej, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Centrally located hotel with a fantastic view from balcony room and restaurant over Piraeus, stayed for 2 nights clean rooms a little old, at reasonable price, the only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room, lovely and great breakfast buffet, a wery friendly and helpful staff, free hotel parking

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I really wouldn't recommend staying here, unless it was a short overnighter, which is what we did. Whilst its pretty close to the port (although the cab driver couldn't find it) there's no real atmosphere here, and you feel like you've been propelled back into the 1980s with all the beige/brown decor. Breakfast was fine - but again, not special. The best part was the pool on the roof, which we did like. They do however, charge a lot for food/drink and told us we weren't allowed to take our own water in!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank katiejwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here in July while we traveled back an forth from islands and the airport. The hotel was in a nice location- close to restaurants and a short taxi ride to the train. The hotel had a beautiful pool and restaurant and a great breakfast. The staff were excellent. They helped us with any questions or requests we had. The hotel itself and the rooms in particular are in need of some updating in the worst way. The hair dryers were terrible- they were a plastic hose which barely blew out any air, the shower heads sprayed water everywhere except where you wanted and the carpets were pretty gross.

Room Tip: Rooms need to be renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyChristou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piraeus
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Hotel
Olympic Hotel
#18 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#19 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Platon Hotel
Platon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moschato
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mistral Hotel Piraeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mistral Hotel Piraeus

Property: Mistral Hotel Piraeus
Address: 105 Al. Papanastasiou Ave | Castella Hellas, Piraeus 185 33, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Hotel Class:3 star — Mistral Hotel Piraeus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mistral Hotel Piraeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing