We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Piraeus
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
70
211
113
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
211
113
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night blue star ferry friendly hotel morning ferry catch the ferry walking distance family room ferry trip piraeus port top floor train station air conditioning bed was comfortable early in the morning around the corner rooms are small ferries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Upon arrival, the front desk manager informed us that we owed them an additional 20 Euro becasue we had two people. She was load and made us feel like we were trying to do something wrong. We booked the hotel online, so we were unaware of a price difference for more than one person in a room.

When I asked if breakfast was included she said "of course not". I'm thinking this is a reasonable question becasue every place we had stayed previously during our stay in Greece breakfast was included.

If you wanted to be treated like you are a street urchen, this is the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MotoGoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Front Office Manager at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Sir,
First of all thank you for taking the time to provide us a feedback not only to expedia but and to tripadvisor .
However , we would like to inform you that it is our obligation (our job) to explain to our guest about his reservation ,although that you told us that you didnt want to hear anything.You had reserved one single room without breakfast included in a very low rate that is why we informed you about the difference in the rate and that breakfast is not included .We informed the lady about the price of the breakfast and the time that it was starting when she asked.We are always polite to our guests and we provide them all the necessary information that will make their stay pleasant ,without behave the way that you mentioned.
I personally am a well intentioned person so I will conclude that this was a misunderstanding!
best regards .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

This hotel is a very good option for a few nights stay five minutes distance from the port of piraeus with a really welcoming and professional staff.
Clean room with confortable bed, simple but good hot shower.
I for sure recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank silviarK4094MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear guest ,
Thank you for the great rating and all the kind words!
Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

This hotel is within easy walking distance from the port. It is a great budget option for a few nights stay, with 24/7 reception desk and smiling friendly staff. I arrived with my dog and immediately the reception ladies were friendly and welcoming and made a fuss of my pet.

They had a free room for me, which although small was immaculately clean, with a comfy bed, and super quiet.

A lovely thing happened, after a few minutes of being in the room there was a knock on the door and the smiling housekeeper handed me a gift bag. Inside was a dog bowl, some treats and the poop bags with holder.

How sweet is that. Very much appreciated. I will definitely be staying here again any time I need to be near the port for a few nights. Excellent service and really good room for the price and location. Great job Hotel Triton!

Room tip: Pet-Friendly rooms, small but immaculately clean and on a quiet side.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alli200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2019

Dear guest ,
Thank you for your kind words and positive review !
Our goal is to have pleased guests and to make them feel like home!
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel ,
Best regards,
sofia manolaraki reservation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

We booked a one night stay here prior to an early morning ferry departure. The hotel is located only a short walk from the port although one should check in advance where in the port your particular ferry leaves from as it could involve a long walk.

The hotel looks smart, both reception and porter staff are welcoming and efficient. We had a 5th floor twin bed room which although small was clean with fridge, tv, air con and decent wardrobe space. The bathroom was very compact but looks new and clean. It is well laid out with shower, loo, sink, towel rail, hanging hooks and hair dryer.
Due to our early departure the next morning we didn't have the opportunity to try the breakfast (additional charge) but the advert looked appetising!
A great stopover hotel - recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Brian H,
Thank you for the positive feedback!
we appreciate that you recommend our hotel to other travellers!
Looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel,
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The hotel was quaint and in a very good location. It was near to the port and metro. There many shops, restaurants, and bakeries in the vicinity. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very appealing, except for the shower (it was way too small) . The service was good and the breakfast was okay. It was a comfortable stay with exception to the shower.

Room tip: Hope for a good size shower
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChrisAMetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback !
Bearing in mind that we intend to do some changes, to the interior of the bathroom, in order to be more comfortable!
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews