We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
59
191
107
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
191
107
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night blue star ferry basic hotel catch the ferry morning ferry friendly hotel friendly and helpful staff top floor piraeus port train station short walk bed was comfortable the air conditioning ferries santorini stop greek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

You won’t be disappointed if you stay here as it’s what you would expect from a good quality hotel in Athens. Great reception, in fact better than great as not only was everyone friendly but also helped me no end many times which was gratefully received. It’s not a Hilton so don’t expect total luxury but is more than adequate for the cost. My room was good (although the bathroom could do with an upgrade soon 76 ) and the bed was perfect after a busy day. Breakfast was really good with more choice than most in Athens and a little tip if it’s busy with groups at breakfast go upstairs as there’s a room set up for busy times as I found out. I’ll be back soon thanks to all

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Wolffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear guest Wolffe,
Thank you for the awesome review!
We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are so happy that your stay at our hotel went so smoothy.
Moreover we thank you for your kind words ,concerning our breakfast.As you are aware of we serve the Greek traditional breakfast that is authenticated from the Hellenic chamber of hotels in Greece.Our chef Mr Panagiotou prepares the breakfast bouffet and supervises that all are well settled.I will let him and his team know that they are doing a great job! I will personally handle your next visit to our hotel by providing a larger room with balcony that you would like.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

It is not the first time I had the chance to stay in this hotel.
It is very clean, the staff is really friendly, polite and VERY helpful.
All the informations in their website are true.
The location is very central near the head suberb train station.
The shopping street infront of the hotel is really interesting.
The central Theater of Piraeus is max 4 minutes on foot.
As a conclusion.......really value for money!
Thank you very much

Room tip: Value for money
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Dear guest Maria C,
We are so blown away about your great review!
We work hard ,to have pleased guests and to make their stay unforgetable!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

People are the best asset of the hotel. Everyone is so service-minded: people from the reception, restaurant, housekeeping and the management. They all show interest in guest’s needs, but still respect the privacy. I feel like someone has really been taking care of me during my two weeks’ stay that has not yet expired. The place is really clean, the food is nice and the overall experience is awesome. The service level is excellent, the professionalism is visible and the little extra is added: smile, being nice, helpful, some humor... what do I need more?
Surely can recommend the place for all business travelers and everybody who wants to organize an event here.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PaMiSzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Wow! what a great review!
we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

Stayed for two nights, one of which was a stormy January night.

Our first night was booked through a popular hotel booking website, but because we got too involved in traditional Greek eating and drinking we missed our boat in the morning and had to stay a second night. Naturally the booking website's commission was deducted and we got a good price the second night. Staff were great the whole time, laughingly understanding our hangovers.

I recommend the double executive room 71 on the corner of the top floor. You get an excellent side-on view of the harbour, especially the Zante Ferries gate (ferries Adamantios Korais, and Dionisios Solemos to the Cyclades). The sun gets trapped in different parts of the balcony and streams energetically into the room. Obviously, it's hardly any distance to the port and there are restaurants across from the hotel. Although they look a bit rough and dodgy, they are not at all and are really cheap. I feel safe here, but I've been coming through Piraeus for over 30 years.

It's a bit of a walk to the surburban railway to get a direct train straight to the airport, but it's doable. The X96 bus stop is closer.

We had comfortable, warm sleeps. I should be back.

Room tip: Top floor for great balconies with side view of port
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear guest Spekka,
We are so blown away about your kind words!
Our goal is to have pleased guests and to make them feel safe and comfortable like their home!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We are staying for two nights on business and we struggled to find somewhere to stay when this option appeared. We wanted somewhere as close to the port as possible so this was great. Lots of local shops and the surrounding area has everything you could need. Staff have been extremely helpful and courteous and they've made the few disasters we've experienced so far alot easier. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room itself is perfect for what we needed. Bathroom is a little on the small side but a very minor complaint considering the water pressure and temperature have been great. All in all I'd happily stay again

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank shaunna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σοφία Μ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Triton, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2019

Dear guest Shaunna27,
We appreciate your great rating!
we are really thank you about your kind words !
We are looking forward to seeing you again to our hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews