We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Triton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Delfini Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Niki Hotel(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Hotel Anemoni(Piraeus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
43
162
95
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
162
95
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearly ferryairport busrecommended hotelvisited hotelgreat positiongreat stoproom was cleanblue star ferryquick checkfew minutes walkcatch the ferrymorning ferryan early startfriendly hotelgreek saladconvenient hotelovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 324 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Our requirements for this one night stop-over in athens were close to the port, not expensive, clean. On all three, this place excels: less than 5min walk from the blue star gate to Santorini, less than £50 and as clean in the room as you could want. I certainly wouldn't stay here for a holiday (the hotel does look slightly tacky, although I can't vouch for quality of food). The major negative was the bar across the market square, which had loud live music until the early hours. Someone else here mentioned a festival or something, but I suspect this is a much more regular affair. For an early start for the ferry, this is a bit of an issue, so either ask for a room away from te square or take some good earplugs (as we did).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xsombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location close to the metro station and to the ferry. Best location if you have to catch and early ferry.
It is very clean and comfortable.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
A grocery store is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is near the port, maybe 300m away from the E7 where we took ferry to Santorini. The Sabway station is also nearby. We chose it as we needed to take 7:00am ferry so stayed there we didn’t need hurry up.
The price we paid didn’t include the breakfast, but there were café and bakery shop nearby, so there is no need to eating in.
It is an average hotel, nothing too good or too bad. However, if you have early ferry to catch, and retrun to Athens middle night, as we did, this is the hotel to choose. It is just 5 minutes walk from the dock.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifetraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We are at the Triton right now - one night on the way from the islands to the airport. The position is great and we found it easily (just asked at a cafe). Reception is helpful and pleasant and the room, if a little small, has all we need. The bed is a bit 'firm' for me but my husband likes it... Price is right - €51 without breakfast.
BUT we have a room facing the market and last night (Saturday) there was a rock band playing under our window until the small hours - full volume! Nothing to be done - earplugs helped a little... Perhaps ask for a room at the back - it might be better.
Breakfast is €7 each and looks uninspiring - we opted out - there is a supermarket next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeshekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed on several occasions over the last few years. Very helpful staff, on the spot and when making arrangements by phone. Clean, comfortable good breakfast and very convenient for ferries. easy walks to bus stops, metro, or into Piraeus for restaurants and shops.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews