We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”
Review of Lilia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lilia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short break”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. The staff are very polite and helpful. The breakfast is enough. Our room was clean, and comfortable. It is a great base for trips to Athens, but Piraeus itself is worth a trip. The Gyros are great. I have already told friends about the hotel, and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GazCrossland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    244
    62
    11
    4
See reviews for
113
237
90
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed ther for three days ans we enjoyed it very much. Everything you need is there , including a nice balcony and a heating you can set up the way you like. The rooms are clean and comfortable , You can even find a lift :-)
Peolpe are very nice as well ,
i really recommend thi hotel , even tho it's a bit far from the metro stations , but the trolley will pick you up at the marina efter a 3 inutes walk

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked the Lilia as we were embarking on a cruise the following day. Great little family-run hotel, close to the marina Zea, with shops, bars and restaurants. Very comfortable room, with a (most welcome) fridge, air-con, tv and balcony. It also has it's own bar, should you arrive like us - late, tired and thirsty! Staff very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Shower a bit cramped, but for the price of our stay I'm not complaining! Good buffet breakfast with juice, fruit, cereal, bread cold meats and cheeses. Would definitely book again for a few nights, next time we are in Piraeus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PascyGers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very good accommodation for location to all rest. nightlife etc. close to ferries and easy transfers. Walked to sea jets if need be, very close 10 min max. easy taxi connection. Staff and owners very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: very clean and comfortable close to ferries with easy transfers. reasonably priced and very friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KJC379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This little gem is hidden away in a narrow street, but a short walk to a large marina. A Greek dinner on the boardwalk at sunset was delightful. Chose this hotel based on other clients' recommendations and it didn't disappoint. It's cheap but clean and located close but far enough away from the cruise wharf and large docks area which may not be the best at night. Taxi is around 5 euros to cruise terminal. Two person lift is a bit squashy with suitcases, but brings a few laughs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rimmyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good value for cost. The rooms were clean and comfortable though not large. Our stay was only for one night before travelling to Crete by ferry, but everyone was most helpful and we were very close to ferry docks -within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: There was no pool, but overall it was good for the time we spent there. Elevator is small so pack li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 655Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, CR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Over all excellent. OK. It is not a five star establishment. But, for what it is, it is great. The room was VERY clean, the breakfast very good, the staff more than helpful and friendly, the location very central to shops and restaurants. All told a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#7 of 27 in Piraeus
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilia Hotel

Property: Lilia Hotel
Address: 131 Zeas | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 34, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Piraeus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lilia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing