We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre-Mediterranean Cruise Stay”
Review of Hotel Lilia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lilia
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Pre-Mediterranean Cruise Stay”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This little gem is hidden away in a narrow street, but a short walk to a large marina. A Greek dinner on the boardwalk at sunset was delightful. Chose this hotel based on other clients' recommendations and it didn't disappoint. It's cheap but clean and located close but far enough away from the cruise wharf and large docks area which may not be the best at night. Taxi is around 5 euros to cruise terminal. Two person lift is a bit squashy with suitcases, but brings a few laughs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rimmyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    231
    59
    11
    4
See reviews for
107
222
87
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was good value for cost. The rooms were clean and comfortable though not large. Our stay was only for one night before travelling to Crete by ferry, but everyone was most helpful and we were very close to ferry docks -within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: There was no pool, but overall it was good for the time we spent there. Elevator is small so pack li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 655Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela, CR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Over all excellent. OK. It is not a five star establishment. But, for what it is, it is great. The room was VERY clean, the breakfast very good, the staff more than helpful and friendly, the location very central to shops and restaurants. All told a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for a 3 night stay recently, before and after taking a cruise. The location is excellent, close to the bay, shops and restaurants. We found the rooms to be quaint and very clean with many amenities: flat screen TV, telephone, bar fridge, desk, Wi-Fi, and we loved the balcony with a table for 2. The staff are friendly and most helpful, even mailing our postcards for us after we checked out. We have already recommended it to family and friends, and hope to stay there again, ourselves.

Room Tip: rooms at the front, overlooking the street, have a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nice friendly hotel near Zeas Marina. 15 mins walking from metro also lots of cafe bars around the area. You don't need a taxi from the hotel, as you can go anywhere on foot. If you are visiting Piraeus for long or short staying, this will suit to you.

Helpful?
1 Thank Panayiotis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife Rosemary and I travelled to Piraeus in November for our Grand-daughter's Christening and needed somewhere central to stay. We planned to spend most of our time in Piraeus with our son-in-law's family and so did not need many facilities; just somewhere clean and well run. After searching Trip Advisor for recommendations, we discovered the Hotel Lilia and booked in for four nights.

The room was offered at a price that seemed exceptional value for money and even included a continental breakfast so we hoped for the best. We need not have worried. The room, although small was comfortable and very clean with the linen changed every day. Storage for clothes was somewhat limited but the bed was comfortable. The hotel advertised 24 hour room service, although we never tested this. The staff were really friendly and helpful and there was a small residents bar.

The hotel is situated on a narrow street near to bars and restaurants and close to the central area of Piraeus. The port is only a five minute drive by taxi (there is absolutely no parking at the hotel).

The Lilia really did prove to be exceptional value for money and ideal for a short stay or stopover en route to the Greek Islands.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed a night at Hotel Lilia this past August before catching an 8am Ferry. The hotel is in a safe, convenient location and the staff was very helpful. They recommended a neighborhood restaurant for dinner and called us a cab in the morning. It's 5 € to get to the port.

Rooms are small but exactly what we needed. We grabbed a few drinks from the hotel bar and sat on the balcony in our room which was nice. The hotel was clean and comfortable - definitely recommend it if you're looking for a affordable place to stay for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Anemoni
Hotel Anemoni
#8 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilia

Property: Hotel Lilia
Address: 131 Zeas | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 34, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Piraeus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilia Hotel is a small hotel located at the most beautiful marina of Piraeus, in Passalimani. Based on a long experience and our love for hospitality we have developed our philosophy that quality does not necessarily mean high costs and that all our guests must feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Lilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilia Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing