We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late at night and were greeted by very friendly staff. They offered us a transfer to our ferry early in the morning which was prompt and took us right to the ferry. The room was so comfortable and clean and they even brought up a complimentary bottle of wine for us.

I would definitely recommend whether staying in Piraeus for just one night or longer. Easy walk down to the pretty harbour with restaurants and bars. Perfecto!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you need to have quick and easy access to the Port of Piraeus, this is the place to stay. Inside, it looks brand new, service was excellent and breakfast was really good. Very happy with our choice and we did appreciate the free shuttle bus service to the port very early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a great stay in Phidias Pireus Hotel! Good location, modern and very clean rooms, great service and wonderful staff and helpful staff. On our check in day, they welcome us with wine and I thought that was really an awesome gesture.
I highly recommend this hotel!
Keep up the good works!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A modern little hotel, spick and span, in a quiet street near to the marina. Free transfer to the ferry boats and the airportbus. Fast WLAN included. The service was excellent, helpful, courteous and friendly. Best price performance ratio. In a word: I'm all around content and the Phidias can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Perfect hotel if catching ferry to the islands. Free pick up from airport bus, rooms were spotless and modern with very comfortable beds. .Nice touch with complimentary bottle of wine on check in. Free drop off at ferry port next morning with free breakfast which was superb. Very friendly receptionist who recommended really nice eating choices just round the corner at the lovely marina...I would definitely stay here again if in Athens.Great value and service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before a ferry crossing to the islands. Free pick up from the X96 bus stop. Ferry tickets waiting for us at reception. our room was lovely, modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were incredibly helpful. Breakfast was great, full cooked breakfast as well as continental. Cannot fault anything. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahhannah01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as I had an early morning ferry to the Greek islands. It was an excellent hotel, very clean, with extremely welcoming staff. They provide a free shuttle to the ferry terminal, have free wifi and came to my room on arrival with a complementary glass of wine. The rooms are well put together, not particularly spacious, but with everything you need. And all at a very reasonable price. Great if you are using the ferries, but a little distant from Athens if that is your reason to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilesoldroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#11 of 27 in Piraeus
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#10 of 27 in Piraeus
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: $46 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing