We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent”
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
new
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel is on a great location, nearby very nice marina and main Piraeus port, but also with quiet
neighborhood. Room was big enough, equipped with new and modern furniture, big toilet, smart tv and mini bar. For welcome you will get a bottle of very good wine. On the reception they will answer on any of your questions and you can take a map of Piraeus or Athens. Free transport from the port is accurate and very useful service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3titans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    249
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
292
615
111
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel room was beautiful, very modern and well equipped. The advice from reception was excellent. TV with Internet access and free wifi. Definetly we love our stay and we will return!! Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The marina area of Phidias was welcome - quiet and beautiful next to the water when we went out for the evening. The hotel room was beautiful, very modern and well equipped. The advice from reception was excellent. It enabled us to make the most of our time, going to visit the Acropolis Museum - a 5 stop ride on the tube from our hotel and eating at the Collection Barbeque as recommended. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmacgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Welcomed with a bottle of wine and friendly smile. Room was very impressive and modern. A little noisy during the night as we were near the lift but overall great place! TV was cool with Internet access and free wifi. Free shuttle bus to port made it easy to head to Mykonos. Recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcerr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our second visit to the Phideas Hotel and we were delighted to be back. It really is a special little hotel.
2 couples travelling together en route to the Greek Islands we spent a fabulous comfortable night at the recently refurbished Phideas where we were warmly welcomed by Lia, offered complimentary drinks and caringly looked after until our rooms were available. The rooms are so well appointed, clean and modern with good furniture and wonderful details ( the TV serves as a computer! ) .Though on the small side theyre perfect for an overnight stay, the bathroom is clean, fresh, new and very modern and good toiletries are provided.
Breakfast is served from 6am, ideal for anyone departing on an early ferry.It is a good selection of fruits, juices, yoghurts, eggs, breads and pastries, tea and coffee all offered with a smile,
Free transfers are offered from the bus and train station on arrival and then to the ferry port as required.
The hotels location is just perfect, a few minutes walk from the yacht marina where there is a choice of outdoor restaurants for dinner or drinks or just to view the gorgeous sunset.
We wouldnt hesitate to recommend the Phideas, the hotel is wonderful as are the staff and we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogangar, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great little Hotel, staff and service was the best. Very convenient for picking up our Cruise ship the next day, offer of free transportation to the Port was excellent. Would recommend this Hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasideCabaritaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel which is well placed in the nicer section of Piraeus where you can walk down to the yacht marina, have a nice dinner before catching an early ferry. The service was excellent where the staff even checked our ferry departure times before booking our free shuttle. We got a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival (unheard of in Greece!) and breakfast was more than enough for 4 hungry mouths. Excellent value for money!! I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Property: Phidias Hotel
Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing