We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel”
Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, nice hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Phidia Hotel for one night and then caught the morning ferry on the next day. The hotel is in a very good location, close to X96 bus stop and the port. The hotel also offers free transfer from/to bus station and port which is very convenient for us. The receiptionist is nice and the room is clean and comfortable. There is a supermarket around corner and many restaurants nearby, so it is convenient to get something to eat.

The day we checked out, we even received two bottles of oliver wine as gifts from the hotel. We really appreciated that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaYang0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.

Phidias Piraeus Hotel has been recently renovated and designed so that our customers receive great services and comfort. We also arrange free transport - from any point of arrival in Piraeus - to our hotel by simply calling or emailing us with your request at least a day earlier. No need to call a taxi, no need to walk with luggage, just notify us!

In comparison to other hotels in the area, our brand new rooms are maintained on a daily basis, we serve bigger and filling breakfast, freshly cooked and prepared and our personnel is willing to provide information on the best places of the city - sight such as bars and restaurants in the area, which is known for its unique beauty very near the main port of Piraeus, but far enough to be the safest, coolest yacht marina packed with places of leisure.

We bring your ferry tickets, without any extra costs, and guarantee transport to the right gate of departure, avoiding any unpleasant events - such as being late or getting lost in the port.

We hope to be of service soon

Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,039
    251
    38
    9
    9
See reviews for
303
637
118
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A lovely little very new hotel, perfect to stop over at Piraeus. Immacutely clean, fairly spartan but everything you need and very comfortable. It was very difficult to find in the maze of streets - we tried to walk from the station which was a mistake - take a taxi or arrange for the hotel to pick you up. They will provide a free transfer to the port for the ferry - we had an early start and didn't take breakfast, but they gave us a bottle of wine as a gift when we left - presumably to drink on the ferry! Really good value and very recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EloiseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your kind review. Phidias Piraeus Hotel premises are newly renovated and designed in such a way, so that we offer our customers great services and comfort. To enhance our services we offer free transport - from any point of arrival in Piraeus - to our hotel on condition that we are notified at least a day earlier. No need to call a taxi, no need to walk with luggage, just notify us!
In comparison to other hotels in the area we offer brand new rooms - maintained on a daily basis, bigger and filling breakfast, freshly cooked and prepared, excellent personnel willing to provide information on the best places of the city - even those that are available only to locals!
And last but not least we arrange ferry ticket delivery to your room, without any extra charges, and guarantee transport to the right gate of departure, avoiding any unpleasant events - such as being late or getting lost in the port.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Highly recommend this hotel. Great price; very clean and modern; highly recommend. Doubt you could ever find such quality at their rates. Very helpful and courteous. Would go back there at a heartbeat. Right by the marina. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeautifulArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your preference and we will be pleased to have you as a guest, anytime in the future!
As you clearly mention in your review we DO offer best rates for the quality of services we provide. What we include and guarantee that we offer in these rates is no match to any other hotel in Piraeus area.

To be more precise we offer brand new premises - maintained daily, best quality breakfast, efficient staff eager to inform our guests with details on the best places to visit - even those that are not in plain view. Finally our hotel's travel agency brings your tickets even to your room, without extra charges and we offer free transport to the right gate of departure, avoiding any unpleasant experiences - that might happen to anyone who is in a chaotic port in another country.

Kind regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Journeys can be tedious and this hotel is a haven of comfort and peace for those wishing to stop over in Piraeus on the way the the islands. Immaculate rooms, cheery staff and a pleasant modern reception/breakfast area. Very helpful free bus transfer to the ferries and bus to Athens.Convenient for Marina area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LawrenceHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
The Phidias staff and I personally hope to see you again in one of your visits to Piraeus city and the islands and to make your travelling experience a memorable one.

Kind regards,
Michael Kourmoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staff at the hotel is very friendly, they go out of their way to assist us. There was a miscommunication about the shuttle picking us up from the ferry and the hotel paid for our taxi fare to the hotel. No questions asked. The facilities are excellent. Free Wi-Fi and free computers and a free printing facility at reception. Breakfast had a good variety of choices. I can definitely recommend this hotel and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingDutches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear guest,

We are thankful for your positive review.
Reviews as yours give us satisfaction, since our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service and make their stay a pleasurable one!
We hope to see you in the future on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Booked because of reviews from trip advisor. A wonderful hotel in a great area. The staff are exceptional ! Most helpful and accomodating. Rooms were modern and well kept. Prices are exceptional and incude breakfast. A true gem of a place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce_on_the_road_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your warm words! We are very pleased to have offered you excellent service in our renovated premises. We are also satisfied that we have managed to preserve the very high status which is evident and stable throughout the reviews, relevant to our hotel, posted here.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Piraeus.

Kind regards,
Michael Kourmoulis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Due to ferry and flight schedules, I needed a hotel in the Piraeus area at the conclusion of a recent two week Greek Island vacation. Searching online, I discovered the Phidias Hotel, a gem of a boutique hotel located blocks away from the port and a 3 minute walk from the x96 Bus to the Airport. Their shuttle service will also pick you up at the pier (or bus stop) though as I said, you can walk in about 3-4 minutes yourself and reach the bus stop.

Beyond these logistical advantages, the Hotel has been recently and smartly remodeled and is one of the chicest hotels I have stayed at throughout Europe. The rooms are small, but very nicely decorated and furnished. Add to that a friendly and helpful staff, and you have a very good hotel.

Oh yes, the price. A single room set me back a grand total of 30 Euros, which at current exchange rates, came to about $39 US.

All in all, if your travel plans require a stay in Piraeus, you can not go wrong with this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phidias-Piraeus, General Manager at Phidias Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guest

We are very happy to see that we have made your stay a really pleasant one. We are also proud that we have achieved our goal to not only refurbish our premises under professional supervision but also to succeed in providing excellence in service and all comforts to our guests.
Phidias Piraeus Hotel and its staff want to make a difference in the standards of hospitality offered to guests not only in Piraeus but also the greater area, including Athens.

We hope to be of service again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lilia Hotel
Lilia Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#3 of 27 in Piraeus
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#15 of 27 in Piraeus
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Property: Phidias Hotel
Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing