We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Piraeus”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Phidias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phidias Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Piraeus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, room was very clean and new, staff was helpful and we loved Pasalimani. We stayed here for a visit of Athens, the metro stop is just ten minutes far and the whole area is full of restaurants, shops, bars and supermarkets. Phidias Piraeus is the best hotel we had during two weeks in Greece, we can recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letizia-lai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    249
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
290
609
110
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

room is tiny but cozy. i do like this hotel. clean and sweet. reception/driver and all the staffs are really helpful and reply the email very quickly. will check in again if stay in piraeus.
only one suggestion.it will be better to have a curtain before the tub to avoid water splash. i had to shower very carefully and could not the enjoy the relaxation moment. the lift is too small and you will need to pull really hard so at to open the door of the lift

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninghuan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

I've visited hotel during the football clash between Greece&Croatia.
To be honest, hotel was very good, free wi-fi with clean rooms and very helpful service stuff, solid breakfast and parking place behind the hotel...all in all, this hotel definitely should be rated much higher than 2 stars!!
On the other part of the story, have to mentioned that surroundings is not quite good...but that's Athens and there are much unsightly places than this one.
If i ever return to Athens (never again, too primitive and filthy place if i may say and i have no intention to insult normal people which i have met but much louder was the other side)..i would def.stay at this hotel and if you're looking to pay a visit....call them, you want regret it!

P.s Green Metro station is block behind so you can easily transport to the center of town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Locutus1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Greek Islands. Had been a bit nervous about this area of Athens after getting advice from friends, but decided to go with it after seeing reviews on here. This was an excellent choice, we could not recommend this place enough. Hotel manager was the best we have had while travelling for 6 weeks all over UK and Europe. They managed to arrange to collect us from the airport at very short notice because of the transport strikes going on, and then they got us to the ferry next morning on their free shuttle. Hotel has been renovated and was excellent, good restaurants just around the corner one minute walk, and we felt very safe in the area, so would totally recommend booking, especially if you are on the way to or from the ferry like we were.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CazzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

we stayed at this hotel as we had an early morning ferry to naxos. It was perfect; clean, location is right next to the high street so you wont go hungry at night, they pick/drop you via free shuttle to/from the port...its newly made so everything is in place and looks great. I wouldnt stay here to explore Athens...as its a bit far out and the area itself has nothing to see...its residental.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pekingduck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel is in a great area 10 minutes walk to the Port Piraeus and train station. There are stores, restaurants within a block and Citibank nearby. The area is busy and we never felt unsafe! The x96 Express bus to the airport is 4 blocks away and cost only 5 Euro with 24hrs service.The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was really comfortable specially after a long day walking in Plaka. They offer transfer from and to the Port as well. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The staff was superb! Thanks to the brunette Lea ( hope the name is right) for such a warm welcome! Can't wait to go back to Greece!

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the looby floor we didn't hear any noise coming from outside during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chele123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

very nice hotel near at the marina and 15 minutes by foot to the first gates of the port. very friendly personal. a very good price for a "normal", very clean room. a nice quarter with shops, cafes and restaurants. for 1-3 nights it is a very good place to stay. for a longer time, some rooms maybe a little bit to small.
very good adress, if you want to go by ship to the greek islands and want to visit athen for 1 or 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.2 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phidias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phidias Hotel

Property: Phidias Hotel
Address: 189 Koudouriotou | Pasalimani, Piraeus 185 35, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phidias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phidias Piraeus Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the centre of Piraeus, next to the port. Guests enjoy free shuttle service and refurbished rooms with free Wi-Fi and full American breakfast. The hotel’s private shuttle offers guests free transfer to and from the port of Piraeus, to the X96 bus stop (airport bus line) and the railway station. Phidias Hotel offers bright and spacious guestrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Each air-conditioned unit is well equipped with work desk, comfortable beds and satellite TV. Free of charge internet facilities are also available at the hotel lobby. Phidias Piraeus Hotel offers a full American Breakfast from 6 am, an ideal start off for those who are traveling to the islands very early. A leisurely stroll away from the hotel will take guests to a variety of cafe or Greek taverns offering sea views. The Naval museum and the archaeological museum are located conveniently nearby. The hotel is within easy access to every means of transport travelling to and from Piraeus port and the airport. In addition there is a convenient express bus route connecting with the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phidias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing