We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Piraeus”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Argo Anita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Argo Anita
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay in Piraeus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel, while not the most luxurious does not fail in terms of hospitality. The staff were incredibly friendly, and were always available to help when I needed it. You have to remember that you are getting what you pay for, and that is exactly what you get. Comfy bedrooms with functioning bathrooms, as well as air conditioning. The location too is perfect for getting to the port, and they offer shuttle services to the ferry docks so you do not have to worry about missing the boat to the islands. Overall, a comfortable, friendly place to stay. The only difficulty I had was finding it, but that was too minor to consider a huge negative. Job well done Anita Argo, one satisfied customer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecm231990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    134
    89
    32
    13
See reviews for
47
163
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was only a few mins from the bus stop from the airport. We arrived late and check in was easy and fast. The room itself is basic but it was very clean and had good a/c. We were getting an early morning ferry so chose to get the breakfast and shuttle to the port. However when we asked about ferry we were told it was full. I was not aware when booking hotel or even when checking in that it had to be booked. We didn't mind having to walk to ferry as it was only 10-15 mins but if someone was older or less agile it might have been a bigger problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciaralimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just one night. We waited for our boat trip to the island - Paros. Hotel is simple with a basic range of services. The rooms are very small but adequate for an overnight stay. During our visit there was no running hot water in the room, but - one night = OK. Breakfast was very simple, really - very, very, very simple. The hotel has an excellent location for departure by ferry - Piraeus is very close! One night in this hotel is good, more is not recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My friend and I booked this hotel since our ferry to Santorini was at 7 in the morning and the hotel itself is just 10-15 mins walk from the habour. The hotel is easy to find and there were few bakeries around the area.
The room itself is fairly clean, but the shower is very small, even I'm very skinny. However 15euros per night, I think it's totally worth it! The staff was friendly and he told me the way to walk to the habour.
Thank you Anita Argo Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here before my ferry to the Greek islands, and also on the way back. It is 10/15 minutes walk away from the port, and although the area is not sunning, people are friendly and helpful and for an overnight stay the town was doable. The staff at Hotel Anita were extremely welcoming and always smiling, always happy to help. Overall, it's a good choice for budget travellers and youngsters, I travelled with my 6 all of us have just graduated highschool and we thought it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Free wifi available everywhere, rooms on a lower floor are better for the elderly because the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew_Sumption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Hotel Anita
25, Notara Str. Piraeus 185 31
Phone: +30-210-412-1797
Email: argoanita@hotmail.com
Dates of stay: May 12, 2013
Price: €30.00/night

We selected this hotel because of our late arrival back to Piraeus, it was within walking distance of the port and it was cheep.

Walking from the port, we arrived at the hotel about 8:15/8:30 pm. The one thing that puzzled me upon our arrival was, the desk clerk asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room for an extra €10.00.?? As we were just there for just one night, and all we wanted was to get dinner and get to sleep, we declined the offer. The desk clerk responded with, he would upgrade our room anyway and without charge. (remember my name is Thomas and I am from the “Show Me State” of Missouri). I don't know what the €30.00/night room looked like but I have a feeling it may have looked like the upgraded room we got.

Amenities: Free in room WiFi, TV, AC. There is also a breakfast offered for €6.00 but we did not purchase it.

Our room and bath were small and clean. The room faced the street but we did not find that it was noisy.

Heading out for dinner there was a new desk clerk on duty. He was very informative, had a strong command of English and lined us out on where we could find a selection of restraints for dinner and gave us a map showing us where the post office was located and where we could catch X96 (bus) back to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sassytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Argo and Anita Hotels just a few days back and we loved it! Even before our trip, the staff helped us book our ferry tickets and answered all our questions immediately. When we arrived, we were met by a very lovely man and woman at reception who were so friendly and made us feel welcome right away.

The room was basic, but excellent for its value! I also cannot fault the location as it is centrally located, with shops, restaurants and the main square just a stroll away.

We paid for breakfast €6 rather than the normal €8, which included free shuttle transfer to the ferry as well.

Overall, we were very impressed with this hotel and would definitely come back soon! Thank you Argo Anita Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.1 mi away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#4 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#6 of 27 in Piraeus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lilia
Hotel Lilia
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faros 1 Hotel
Faros 1 Hotel
#5 of 27 in Piraeus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo Anita

Property: Hotel Argo Anita
Address: 23-25 Navarchou Notara, Piraeus 185 31, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Piraeus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Argo Anita 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Argo Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Anita Argo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing