We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel not far from Athens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elefsina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elefsina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elefsina
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
148 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“excellent hotel not far from Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

luxury hotel with excellent hotel amenities.
Outside of turmoil of athens but within easy reach by car.

Nice sea water pool.

Friendly staff

Good value for money

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XavierMelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    53
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
30
6
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at the Elefsina Hotel on our first night of a 12-day tour of the Peloponnese and Athens. We were 'straight off the plane' and in need of some rest and this hotel certainly fitted the bill. We had booked a triple room and were delighted to be given a family room, which consisted of 2 connected rooms, each with a bathroom, for no extra charge. The rooms were very comfortable - smart and new with flat screen TVs, mini-bars (reasonable prices) and large balconies - and one bathroom contained a bath, while the other a fancy walk in shower. We had ordered 'house wine and fruit' when we booked and this was duly delivered in a very friendly manner. As we were tired, we decided to order 'snacks' from their in-room menu. My husband and I had club sandwiches and our son, burger and chips. These were delivered promptly and were delicious. It was Saturday night and, from our balcony we were entertained by a childrens' disco - the strains of YMCA drifting around to the light of a huge orange moon. We slept wonderfully and breakfast around the pool was ample and varied. The hotel had given us exactly what we had needed - good food and rest and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. So why not full marks? Well, as others have mentioned, the hotel is situated in a strange place, in amongst private houses and, even with a map, access is difficult, through narrow one-way streets where signposts for the hotel suddenly disappear and you have no idea whether to go straight ahead or turn left or right. Then, when you do arrive, access to the garage is extremely difficult, as the ramp is narrow and very steep. BUT, apart from that, the hotel is perfect and we would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We loved everything about this hotel: furnishings, rooms, common areas, food, service, rooms, free internet, free parking, pool, quite. Only downside is it was in Elefsina. We were traveling from nothern Greece to the Peloponnese and stopped over at the Elefsina. We chose to stop in Elefsina because of the this hotel.

Room Tip: Booked non refundable fares for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenJen024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

This very conventient located hotel has been the venue of a large family function.
Greek families are very demanding so we were quite nervous about the hotel of our choice.But from the first time we experienced the hospitality and professionalism of the owner family together with a 4 star plus ambiente, which is rare in Greece.
As international travellers we were impressed by this hotel about 20 minutes outside Athens and about half way between Athens and Korinthos.
The food was absolutly stunning, the rooms large and very clean and the price absolutly competetive. The hotel has all comforts needed (nice modern greek cuisine, pool,gym roof top terrace etc.) Shipyards and Oil industry are very close as well some unknown but very interesting archeological sites.
We will definitly come back as guests and friends.
Aris and family (Switzerland)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmbassyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I could not believe it ! A Mid Town Manhattan style mini resort / hotel In the middle of the Historic City of Elefsina, off the highway, just 30 minutes from the Airport. A four-star landmark of the historical city of Elefsina and a great jump-off point to all destinations, away from the hassle of Athens. Highly recommended by all our traveling colleagues

Room Tip: pool side best, all rooms have private balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drthermos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

Everything was as expected and as described on the website; this is a fine hotel which is on a par with the more well known establishments in downtown Athens. The Staff were courteous and extremely helpful. The restaurant menu provides a good selection of cuisine at very reasonable prices and there was quite a variety to choose from for breakfast.
My room was modern, well equipped and was exceptionally clean. As a field service engineer I get to stay in many hotels throughout Europe and the Middle East and I would say this is possibly one of the better Hotels and I would certainly stay here again when the opportunity arises. Value for money and experience would be 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pezzer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is perhaps one of the finest corporate hotels in Athens. It doesn't have the corporate look and the staff are very friendly. They make you feel that you are being taken care of in a very personal level. They adjusted their menu in the restaurant to meet my wife's very peculiar dietary needs. You can ask for pretty much anything and they'll bring it to you. The manager was always around checking if everything was going well. I was there for business for two weeks and i felt like i was home. The wine selection was amazing. Also, I had to go to the Peloponese for a conference after my stay and i found the location very convenient, being very close to the national highway that runs from north to south.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vinnylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elefsina
18.6 mi away
Kinetta Beach Hotel
Kinetta Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kinetta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
16.8 mi away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Glyfada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
20.6 mi away
The Margi
The Margi
#2 of 7 in Vouliagmeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Phidias Hotel
Phidias Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
12.6 mi away
Athens Poseidon Hotel
Athens Poseidon Hotel
#1 of 4 in Paleo Faliro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
14.4 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elefsina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elefsina Hotel

Property: Elefsina Hotel
Address: Dimitras 55 & Riga Fereou Streets, Elefsina 192 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Elefsina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Elefsina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elefsina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Elefsina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing