We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
23
49
62
24
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
49
62
24
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews larissa station athens airport convenient location comfortable bed excellent location balcony metro fridge supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 195 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Overall nice, helpful and kind staff although limited English.

Hotel area close to the metro blue line, easy access to change the line to the Airport and railway. Supermarket and shops in the area.

Bed very comfortable, spacious room and a lot of storage.

The room has a fridge, but it is unplugged. Therefore, it takes a while to get cool at the arrival. The chairs are uncomfortable to sit or work. The desk is too small, impossible to work there. Please consider changing them for business travellers. Usually, is quiet, except for some guests that may slam the door. Again, the doors are opened with a key, and closing them may be noisy. Bathroom very old fashion, shower very small and tiny. Impossible to fit an overweight person there. Pressure not bad. Please, no need to change the towels every day, I left them hanging, but they were changed.

Very clean, pristine, spotless

Coffee really good, but breakfast poor quality. There is not a toaster and the bread is from the previous day. Jam is not good quality. Coffee really good.

The hotel has two lifts, very handy and allows printing.

The room is stated it has a balcony but is impossible to fit a chair.

Regarding the invoice, I was told to ask if the day I was checking out, but the staff at the desk told me I should have asked before the checking out. They do it by handwriting, not typing. Potential delay in getting it.

Room tip: Not facing the main street. Although the views are not that nice.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AneZRZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Room was clean and check in was fairly hassle-free. Unfortunately, that's the sum of the good parts. The noise level at night-time was almost unbearable - you can hear everything going on in every room; every TV and every screaming child. This noise combined with the rock-like object I was supposed to believe was a bed led to a truly terrible sleeping situation. To call the food at the hotel underwhelming would be incredibly generous. It ranged from practically inedible (the dinner options) to just depressing (the breakfast).

The area was similarly awful, with nothing to see or do. However, taxis and trains are cheap, so as long as you don't walk it doesn't really matter. Importantly though, it is impossible to be well-rested sleeping at this hotel - which could ruin an otherwise great trip to a beautiful country. If at all possible, it's definitely worth it to stay somewhere a little more professional.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paradise823263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Convenient location for our needs, friendly helpful staff, clean, good for a couple of nights. But the bathroom & shower was tiny, breakfast was basic, suited us for one night as we were catching an early train to Trikala for Meteora.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank samanthan350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

They cancel discounted bookings by claiming the credit card doesn’t work one day before the the check-in in order to get higher prices for the rooms. The staff is incredibly rude and doesn’t cooperate. For anyone who wants to have a nice stay in Athens and doesn’t want to worry about his reservation being cancelled last minute: avoid this place!!

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank dansure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We went to Athens on the way back from Santorini to see some more of Greek history, however this hotel has completely ruined my experience in Greece. The room itself is nicely decorated, however the floors were dusty as hell... The mattress is old and you can feel the springs, which is nasty. The hell began in the bathroom, which was mouldy and filthy (those pictures others posted do the justice), the window view was just cherry on the top as you can see on the picture I attached. The area around the hotel is very dodgy to the point I would not leave the hotel at night. At night, there is a lot of background noise coming from the toilet and all over the place. The first night was horrible, the second was just as bad. Don’t bother even for the short stay. The worst hotel I have ever been to. I would have given zero rating if it was possible.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Inelled131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews