We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from these swindlers!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ithaki - CLOSED

Ithaki
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Plaka
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away from these swindlers!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sweet talking guys when you're walking along the terrace , but once you sit there, they turn into a bunch of thieves.
Without asking pouring out the water in your glasses, "housewine" costs €22 a bottle. ..
They told us they didnot sell the wine by glass, but apparently they did to our neighbours.
The price was out of proportion to the food.

This restaurant deserves a fat insufficient mark.

Never again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marloes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    53
    23
    13
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very expensive! We didn't ask for water, but they poured water in our glass and asked 8 euro's for a bottle. "Ceasar salad" wa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Bad service, very expensive.
"Ceasar salad" was green salad with a lot of mayonaise and some chicken.
Don't go there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jschotbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
299 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good food, atmosphere - but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Like most of the places to eat in the Plaka district, this one was very pleasant. The waiter was great, very attentive, and answered all of our questions. He even brought us some "free" stuff as samplers and a "welcome to Greece" beverage.

On the negative side, the lamb did not taste like lamb. It was OK as a meat, but...... Also, compared to other places in the area, it was overpriced, by quite a lot. The manager is a great salesman by getting you into the place and convincing you of the superiority of the food :-)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Cheats ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The bbq meat is cooked well. However the portions are less compared to other places the prices are higher. They tried to force us to order more and brought a big plate of bread without our asking and charged 4.5 for it. Tried to increase the number of drinks we had. Tried to charge more than what was written on the menu. We will never go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank bhava4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
218 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We never miss it in Athens!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

It's always an overprised one but it is one of our favorite athens restaurant! third time now with hubby and we experienced it again with great pleasure! Food always unigue and tastefull all the way, dish by dish ! this is a fine dining athens experience we always return even if its a short trip like this time!
The service is always excellent and the atmosphere is warmly decorated with best wines !!! love this place and always reccomend it to friends and relatives!
Love Ithaki!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing