We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal.....”

Agora Select Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 3,971 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $73
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
High Wycombe
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal.....”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stumbled acorss this restaurant as we went for a walk and were very pleasantly surprised. The food was very good, portions were more than adequate and prices very reasonable. Atmosphere was good. It is a shame most of the restaurant was "smoking" and only a smaller section was for "non smoking" but it did not bother us and we enjoyed our evening. Would definately go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    139
    35
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a nice place to invite friends”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a place I love to go by myself or invite my friends. It can get busy so reservation is highly recommended. There is a good balance between quality and price. Portions are big, 2 people can easily share one main course. Very quick and polite service. In the end we had a very nice treat, half pineapple stuffed with mango ice cream.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge portions of great food!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Foolishly we ordered 3 starters and 3 main courses, when one or the other would have been fine! Grilled Halumi Cheese - excellent! Fried mushrooms - excellent! The Tuna steak, the rump steak and the seafood linguini were cooked perfectly.

Oh yes, the French Fries, don't forget the French Fries, they were out of this world! :-)

Helpful?
Thank PhatTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top recommendation for lunch or dinner in the center”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

a centraly located restaurant with friendly and proffesional waiters interesting customers and a very nice atmosphere both winter and summer. Fast the whole year you can eat outside on the terrace. Prices are faire and the portions big enough to get you satisfied.
It is a very good choise to go there as a couple,with friends or for business.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a very good proposal”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Right next to the Hilton , but in a nice garden patio giving you the impression that you are out of town. Indeed a very beautiful environment though too hot for the warm nights of Athens and the air fans are not of great help. However, you should expect generous and tasteful food, professional service and attention therefore recommended as a down-town restaurant. The place was packed full hence reserve in advance.

On the negative side just like almost everywhere in Greece we were most annoyed if not disappointed with two show-off peasants next to us chain smoking not cigarettes but cigars, table on our left with seven smokers and on our right five chain smokers. We felt like being in a furnace though we were in a half open patio, yet this is something common and seems to bother nobody in Greece. Ourselves, will choose non smoking properties but they are very very few much to non smokers' regret.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSIM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agora Select Restaurant also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Agora Select Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing