We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit In Athens!”

Cinque Wine & Deli Bar
Ranked #1 of 2,830 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: It s a small and cosy wine and deli bar. The wine list contains approx 30 wine from the greek vineyard,in a glass of 150 ml. The food menu contains club sandwiches,toasts,sandwiches,plate with greek PDO cheeses and smoked meats and some authentic greek recipes. You can also find coffees,teas,homemade lemonade with ginger and small desserts. We offer free wine tasting of oirginal greek grapes so you can choose wich wine it is your favorite.Also we have special wine flights with rare greek wines. And tailor made wine services!!The important thing it is the personal contact,so if you are patient,in case it is full,you will travel to Greece thow the wines!!Yamas!!
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Such a cute little gem in Athens. We had a wonderful afternoon sipping wine, eating meats and cheeses and chatting with the owner.

It was a hot afternoon and we wanted some white wine to cool us down. The owner was so sweet and gave us for wines to sample and showed us where they were produced on a map of Greece.

We ordered a meat and cheese board that had amazing home made chutney (we bought the lemon to take home) as well as fresh fruit and nuts. Ill dream about this spread for a long long time

Coolest part of this place is that when you log in to the wifi you are able to pull up a menu in any language! Super cool.

Thank dvzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelie T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your moments in Athens!
Thank you also for this so so warm review!
It really help us to see that our efforts are appriciated!
Yamas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 262 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We were planning to stay for dinner but inside just too tiny, think you could as 4 people. Super service, selection of wines and meze platters and we got to keep a beautiful frame, a must visit if you are a wine lover

Thank Tangles044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelie T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your familly moments in Athens!
Thank you also for this warm review!
We always try to offer warm hospitality and high quality food and wines.
Thank you for appriciating that we offered.
Yamas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

After researching places to go in Athens I found this as one of top places to visit. This place is small and quaint but the food is fresh and amazing. I reserved our table 24hrs in advanced and received a photo frame with our name as a souvenir. The owner waited on us and allowed me to sample 3 wines. They all were amazing but I was starving. My husband and I opted for the Charcuterie tasting which definitely delivered. The meats were tasty, the speads/chutneys were delicious and the fruits were so fresh. Take an uber or have a designated driver the wine samples were good but STRONG lol. If you ever find yourself in Athens Greece please add this spot to the top of your list.

Thank TravelingDotys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelie T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you so much for visiting our small place and taking the time to write this so warm review!!
It means a lot to us to see that our efforts are appriciated!
Yamas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurante. They are wine lovers and experts in Greek wine. To start they let us try three different wines and choose one to eat. The three wines were excellent but we had to choose one !!! With the wine we ordered Bruchetti with olive pâté and tomatoes, were very good. And also and assortment of Greek salads. All very good and with an affordable price. And the service and the owner of the restaurant was always nice. If i will come back to Athens, I will come back to the same place

Thank 903javierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelie T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you so much for sharig with us your moments in Athens and also for this warm review!
We love to share our passion for the wine with all our visitors!
And also always to offer first quality of our products!
We will be happy to see you again!
Yamas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

This place does not leave you wondering why it rated number #1 in Athens. The detail, the food, the wine and just about every detail was wonderful about this place.
The exterior is inviting, you have a choice of seating inside or out, however not a huge space, the space that the place has is well used, and you don't feel over cramped.
The food was amazing. We shared a platter of beautiful meats and cheeses paired with wine, chutneys, nuts and fruit. Each detail from the wine to the area where the meat and cheese had come from exquisite.
#1 for a reason. Don't miss out on this gem!

Thank simoneandshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evangelie T, Ιδιοκτήτης at Cinque Wine & Deli Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Cinque and taking the time to write this so so warm review!
Every time that we read reviews like yours, we feel that worth to keep trying!
Sometimes the positive energy from all of you, means much more that money!
Thank you again!!
Yamas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque Wine & Deli Bar also viewed

 

Been to Cinque Wine & Deli Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing