We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
saint h
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shocked at state of apartment; pictures are out of date”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was shocked at this place which is awful in every way and is just some Greek guys get rich quick scheme taking money off tourists with zero service levels and zero quality levels.

Cost was €375 from "Paris" the owner for three nights plus €40 for collection of keys and lift from Thio. For that price you'd expect it to live up to the advertised photography and be clean and of good quality.

Location it was in was very rough and dirty. The worst part of Athens I imagine. In spite of the (old) pictures which are deceiving in reality, in fact the apartment was very cheaply put together in a DIY style also using old second hand and cheap items like a thin mattress with springs you can feel in your back on a hard wood DIY platform that was meant to be a "bed" that has screwed in lamps in the headlamp that hit your head because a fool installed them in the DIY headboard. Partitions everywhere too made with cheap wood and screws and covered in dirty canvas that used to be white a long time ago. Let's not forget the cheap TV that is not a TV but just a €25 PC from the last decade still running Windows XP which is meant to be your TV.

The worst thing was hanging up a towel and the towel rack just collapsed (cheap bodge DIY job and cheap rail too), when I picked up the towel and broken rack from behind the door there was a large cockroach looking right back at me.

We found more cockroaches too while we were there they would just scurry by. Not surprising given the dirty area this place is in and given it was not cleaned once in the 3 days stay by the owner (who never contacted us or met us once). Don't waste your money on this place. Good view but you're view is ruined by living in a cheap DIY nightmare dive that's marketed with old pictures and does not feel safe or comfortable and has serious hygiene issues.

This place ruined our trip to Athens, hope this review helps someone else avoid the same mistake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2018
My comments You probably have not ever been at a apartment ,we are not hotel rooms thus we do not provide any service ,we only rent by day or week or so Therefore we do not clean daily ,our only obligation to be given clean at the check in ,the price is fixed for the last 30 months and based on the market ,i never ask 40 euros for key collection this what you paid for your airport transfer not promised or offered by me ,i could just mailed where to collect the keys and few hand written operation instructions ,however Thio asked by me and out of his courtesy he showed you apartment details , There are not any second hand items everything was purchased 32 months ago certainly matreeses included. The LG cheap?????? TV is adervitesed as being part of a computer not last technology ofcourse which actually there not new i have to admit however a combination that all my guests value a lot besides you ofcourse I am very sorry about the cockroach which is the second appeared ever in my apartment ,so i strongly doubt about seeing more in the three days you stayed I can assure the worst part of Athens is not my location After mentioned Greek guys get rich i am not so sad that we have not met, once again not part of my obligation to do so On behalf of the 100 and more previous guests who they do not seemed to have waisted there money take in consideration the 8,3 average evaluation . Thank you for some usefull comments as the lamp hit your head and towel rack collapse which ofcourse will be fixed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location we walked every where, a little deceiving when you get there as it looks like its not in a very good area, but we had no problems and felt safe.Apartment was clean and had all we needed. Some great local cafes around. Just a short walk to markets and the acropolis which you have an amazing view from the lounge of apartment. Paris was great and helped with transport to airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsTnDraw...
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location & comfortable”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Paris was very accommodating to our uncertain arrival time. He met us, gave an intro to the apartment and took the time to give clear directions to the grocery, public transport, etc. He is a friendly, inviting host and gave us his cell number should we need him. The apartment is open and lovely. I would say that if traveling with couples be aware that two of the bedrooms have divider walls that do not go all the way up to the high ceiling. Visual privacy but no sound privacy at all. Just something to be aware of. The elevator would never pass USA standards of safety due to no interior doors. As long as little ones are kept to the back behind you, it shouldn't be a problem. Again, not a negative but something to be aware of if traveling from the States. The view is every bit as great as the photos. The walk to Monastiraki was 10 min for us (59 yr and over weight) though it would be less for those younger. A coffee shop just outside is a nice perk or better yet is a 5 min walk to a 24hr bakery/coffee shop. Fresh pastries and capuchino at midnight if you like! We stayed 3-9 May 2017 and our only regret is that it couldn't be longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkCrowt...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great apartment, with an amazing view”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed five nights with my family (five adults in total). Apartment was great, with plenty of room, although it is on a busy street.. We had an amazing view of the Acropolis, all lit up at night. Watched a lightning storm one night over the mountains. Shortish walk to the main pedestrian areas, with great choice of bars and restaurants. Paris met us at Kerameikos station, and was very helpful with suggestions for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Hi Mark
Thanks for your nice comments,regards to all of your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck002...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week at this apartment, conveniently located between Keramikos and Thissio metro stations in Athens; it was easy to walk to the main sights. Paris was a great host who met us at the metro and showed us the neighbourhood, which was extremely kind of him. The apartment is newly renovated and well-equipped. The view of the Acropolis, especially at night, was fantastic. It's located on a busy street, and you can hear the traffic noise at times. A good option for couples or families with older kids; the bathrooms have showers and no bathtubs, which might be less convenient for families with small children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thank you Laura ,for your nice comments .it was really pleasure to meet all of you,and very happy that you did enjoy your staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fer l
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Dear Annie
Thanks for your kind comments ,regards to Michele and your company,i hope you all can arrange your nexts year visit to another country and to enjoy this too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing