We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Athens like a local”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Athens like a local”
Reviewed August 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our Greek Luxury Apartment was perfect for our 6 night visit to Athens. Ideally located for experiencing the tourist free local environment, close to transport and attractions and a home away from home. Buy an Athena card or ticket, try the genuine local Restaurants and you’ll feel like a local.

Our host was very generous with his time and knowledge and we were completely informed about everything that we might conceivably need to know to make our visit a complete success. When we next visit Athens, this is the only option we would consider.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cole G
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a Great choice and host”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a great stay and wonderful host. the bed was comfy and the AC worked GREAT!
Water pressure was good and fully functional kitchen. Walking distance to Acropolis. everything you need to eat within a block or two. Check in was simple and easy. I had just arrived from Roma and was not feeling well and I rested and felt totally comfortable. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liza I
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our host John was wonderful, so helpful and very friendly. He arranged our taxi airport transportation, showed us around the apartment and gave us some very useful tips too. The apartment was lovely, spacious, modern and spotless. The location was perfect, 5-20 min. (we are slow walkers) from all of our tour meeting spots and very close to all the sightseeing. Plenty of nice restaurants and wine bars within 1-3 min. walk. A chatty little street that quiets down early, very quiet inside too. (Beautiful modern shutters, keeps it extra quiet and no sun in your eyes in the morning) The A/C is nice and cool, all modern appliances it has everything you need & then some! Maps, internet, washer, soaps, shampoo, towels, extra linens, an apple movie box, take-out grill or delivery 1/4 block away, an elevator too, a taxi contact (Yannis) a very nice man and the grocery store and pharmacy is just around the corner! The port was a $9 taxi ride to the ferries, very easy, you can grab a local taxi from a block away. We miss it already!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathalieS...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfectly located prestine apartment”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I and my husband spent a week in Athens and we were very pleased with John's apartment. John has put a lot of forthought into meeting the needs of his guests including having ready taxi services on hand, creating lists and maps of local sites and services and if we had any questions he was quick to respond back to us by phone or text. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit Athens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
My pleasure having you in my apartment! It was an honor meeting you and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for leaving the flat in pristine condition :-) highly recommended to all hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stropertr...
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in Athens!”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent four nights in the Pristine Apartment in Athens. The title of the place is very accurate. We have high standards when it comes to cleanliness, and this place surpassed our expectations.

Our adult son came with us, and the three of us were very comfortable apartment which is about 625 square feet. The kitchen has everything you'd need to cook. Ioannis (John) stocked the fridge with drinks including beer and wine, as well as snacks. The living room area is spacious, and there is a large tv with BBC and other English language stations (but we didn't watch any tv). The bed was comfortable, and the small terrace off the bedroom was a delightful place to get some fresh air. The bathroom is small, but highly functional with lots of storage.

The location was just what we wanted. The Koukaki is a metro stop south of the Acropolis; close enough to be convenient to the sights, but not quite in the middle of tourist central. We had a short walk to the Fix metro stop which we used for places too far to walk. Because this is a real neighborhood, there was some graffiti on buildings and a trash can out on the curb. But we wanted an authentic experience in a safe, interesting neighborhood, and this place delivered.

There were great restaurants nearby. John's recommendations were spot on. Mani Mani is well worth a visit. We found a neighborhood tavern where we witnessed a real slice of Greek life: a husband and wife sipping wine and playing cards with their children after dinner; an older Greek man and a younger Mexican man striking up a conversation though each was dining alone at separate tables; two couples who appeared to be old friends enjoying each other's company.

John was great to work with. He met us and stored our bags while the apartment was being cleaned, and delivered them to our room while we took a quick bus tour. He was very patient in explaining everything about the apartment, and fixed a blinking light on our second day. We didn't get a response to our last e-mail about checking out and leaving keys which was out of character.

Pristine Apartment is a great value compared to a conventional hotel. We paid about $125.00 per night. By way of comparison, we paid double that for a smaller suite in a hotel in the Plaka on our last night. We much preferred the Pristine Apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallyPert...
Perth, WA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

John arranged for us to be met at the airport by a taxi for 40 Euros. The driver picked us up and took us the apartment to be met by John who insisted on taking both our cases. His warm welcome and friendly advice gave us an excellent start to our stay. The apartment is nice and spacious with two balconies and well fitted out. We stayed in 3 different apartments on this holiday and this was the only one with a toaster.
There was a nice bottle of wine in the fridge for us as well as fruit and other treats.
The front balcony is very nice, we had breakfast on it most mornings, one can sit there and pick a fresh lime of a tree for one's gin and tonic. The street is lined with lime trees.
The location is excellent with a supermarket, coffee bars, restaurants and the metro all very handy.
John could not have been more helpful, his happy personality adds to the joy of staying in his apartment.
I strongly recommend staying there and if we are lucky enough to return to Athens in the future this would be my first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarrolB11
Austra
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment had everything we needed to feel relaxed and ready to enjoy our time in Athens. Air conditioning was fabulous in this hot country. Ioannis had lots of little treats waiting for us on our arrival. Wine, chocolates bottled water. It was a nice welcome. The apartment is away from the tourist area, and yet still very close to everything. We walked everywhere and nothing was more than 15 minutes away.
Beds were comfortable as was living room. Netflix was also available and when we couldn't get it to work Ioannis was there in 10 minutes to help us. Every time I emailed a question to him, it was answered in 10 minutes. The driver that was arranged to pick us up from airport, also Ioannis (John) was so helpful with places to go and things to see he also picked us up to take us to the port for our trip to Santorini and was spot on time for that too. A great stay wish we could have stayed longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing