We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully decorated”

Jing Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #211 of 3,158 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: $6 - $39
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is really good but some dishes slight different from authentic style. The restaurant is beautifully decorated.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank chrisdavins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered 2 dishes and the portion was enough. Had the szechuan pork rib...more vegetable and pepper than the rib itself and it was tough and very spicy, (tasty though). The place was nice and the decor was simple and beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered there dishes: spicy fried chicken, dry pot pork ribs, and flagrant eggplant. The spicy fried chicken had crispy skin with tender meat. Dry pot pork ribs were tender. Our favorite dish was the flagrant eggplant. It was served with minced pork. The flavor was perfect combination of garlicky, sweet, sour, and spicy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way to the hotel and found this place. Food was really tasty. Service was good. Wide range of menu. Good place if you want to take a break from the local cuisine.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rated highly I was expecting more. Walked by two Chinese restaurants to get there. Food tasted like it came from a can . It was served too fast to have been cooked, microwave probably and poorly presented when served.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timeout1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing