We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek food on its best!”
Review of Rozalia

Rozalia
Reserve a Table
Ranked #214 of 3,060 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Greek, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Exarchia
Description: Greek traditional cooked food. Grilled meat and fish. Vegetarian plates . A big disk with 16 starters. Beatifull street wallkway
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great variety of Greek food either for fish, meat & veggie lovers. So many dishes to choose and you will probably visit it more than once. Cool yard for the hot Athenian days & nights. Friendly service, lockers & wifi provided.
Extra tip:: wait for the waiter with the tray to select from the mezes (the Greek word for tapas) and enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stell611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 882 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We popped in for lunch - great food - we shared a few starters which were huge! The zucchini fried was amazing. Good service and very authentic feel.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ellapost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Most restaurant in Athens are good. But this one was for me the best I've tried. The card is various, the meal is excellent and the service top. For me it was perfect !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nabil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Excellent food, traditional Greek dishes and Grill (meat and fish). Service is very good, the place is suitable for families with young kids and large groups.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epitropakis G, Manager at Rozalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Greetings George, to you and your family and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

It's one of my favourite restaurant in Athens. I go there every times i go to Athens.
The food is good and the fish is fresh and is well cooked.
Sometimes the service is good and sometimes not... depending on which waiter you get. It could be better with just a smile... and more waitress as there are only guys.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epitropakis G, Manager at Rozalia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Greetings to Luxembourg, thank you very much.
I agree, your point is correct and we have taken it into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozalia also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Rozalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing