We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique in every way”
Review of Filoistron - CLOSED

Filoistron
Price range: $36 - $143
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unique in every way”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Superb food-marvellous service-a dream of a location in the shade and light of Acropolis-and a mini paint works expo(all works by the owner lady). Absolute must all seasons but especially so when the roof garden in operation(spring to Autumn) when the view of the Parthenon is overwhenlming!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ionian2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    19
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Level Contributor
418 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Splendid food under the moonlight”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was the second time in this restaurant in a space of two years and I must say that both times were absolutely great. The roof terrace provides an amazing view over the night time Akropolis. We had meze and a fantastic wine of a small local producer. There wasn't much more you could ask of a dinner... The restaurant is pleasantly away from the main crowd, but you better reserve a table. Also very well suited for a romantic dinner. Bring a sweater in spring or autumn.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Go eslewhere for greek food with nice view of Acropolis”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This restaurant with such a view there should be a queue outside! We ordered a salad with avocado and we found only 3 little pieces of avocado in the salad!!!!! The cheese on top of the salad was low cost "kaseri"!!! Then came the "tigania" (fried pork with wine) which had a great taste but the meat was full of suet fibres. Last we had a pie with "xinomyzithra", figues and "siglino" (pork). This was tasty as well but you could taste the fat pretty well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

amazing food
wonderful service
great ambience
rainy night wesearched for good food after christmas
they have different specials

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ornal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cozy place, but food just ok”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Although the waitress was very nice, they definitely were not accommodating. It's like the manager said the menu is the menu... No changes. It's a bit expensive for the food. You can spend almost 100euros and still be like.. Did I actually eat a meal. The avocado salad was really good though.. But asking to add chicken or salmon or anything was a no no. So I had to order a whole other salmon meal... Overall... Just ok

Helpful?
Thank Angeliese W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Filoistron also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing