We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Experience”
Review of Dinner in the Sky

Dinner in the Sky
Ranked #4 of 2,898 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $153 - $153
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: When was the last time you did something for the first time? How far would you go to take the perfect selfie, watch the sunset under the Acropolis’ eye, have the time of your life with your friends or set your romantic dinner date above the city lights? Launched in Brussels back in 2006, Dinner in the Sky, with a presence in more than 60 countries, started its operation in Athens in 2015. Since that time we have welcomed more than 16.000 guests from all over the world and have been rated as one of the Best Restaurants in Athens! Dinner in the Sky is a multi-awarded extraordinary culinary proposal that welcomes 22 guests along with our Chefs who are preparing a 6 course menu lifts you up to 40 meters offering a once in a life time experience. Dinner in the Sky takes you to heaven, while the nightlife of Athens “awakens”. As the table slowly rotates you get views ranging from the sculpturally lit Acropolis, the surrounding mountains, the sea and of course the Athenian cityscape.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

First and foremost, if you are like me and are afraid of heights, please do not let that stop you. The crew made me feel very comfortable and once we were up there it was well worth the anxiety. The view was a once in a lifetime, and every meal course was to die for. This is an absolute must if you are in Athens!

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank sdipompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and warm review! It is with great pleasure to read that despite your fear of heights you had an unreal experience with us and enjoyed all aspects of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

It was a great experience. If you are nervous, they keep your glass filled to calm your nerves...lol. We were trapped in and taken up. No swaying or anything. Felt fine sitting in the air at 140 ft. Dinner was good. 2 of our friends were celebrating their birthday, so they played Stevie Wonder's happy birthday song and everybody sang to them. We had the time of our lives. Just do it!

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Oohhlala1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for joining Dinner in the Sky with your friends to celebrate their birthday! We are very pleased to read that you had a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Dinner in the Sky is one of the unusual adventures I have ever experienced. The view was great, the staff was so much fun, and the wine was flowing. If you are going to Athens I recommend doing this, and suggest booking in advance as it is extremely popular!

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your Dinner in the Sky experience. Indeed it is an unusual experience and we are very pleased to read that you had a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

I had the best experience in my entire life!!! I am afraid of heights I thought I was going to have an anxiety attacks. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and made you feel very comfortable. I would do it again ten times

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank marieprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and warm review. We are very pleased to read that your fear of heights did not prevent you from joining us at Dinner in the Sky and finally had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

If you are not afraid of heights or like new experience you will love to have dinner 140 degree in the air. The staff is super friendly and makes it a party. The food portions are small but it is tasty. If you have diet restriction the facility will accommodate your needs. One of the most memorable experiences is the expecable views. Simply gorgeous the Athen skyline. One of the best and this is someone who has seen the New York skyline.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank nerissaddouglas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your Dinner in the Sky experience. We really appreciate your kind comments on our team and pleased to read that you enjoyed the menu served along with the amazing views of the Athenian skyline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner in the Sky also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Dinner in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing