We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Awesomeness”
Review of Dinner in the Sky

Dinner in the Sky
Ranked #4 of 2,898 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $153 - $153
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: When was the last time you did something for the first time? How far would you go to take the perfect selfie, watch the sunset under the Acropolis’ eye, have the time of your life with your friends or set your romantic dinner date above the city lights? Launched in Brussels back in 2006, Dinner in the Sky, with a presence in more than 60 countries, started its operation in Athens in 2015. Since that time we have welcomed more than 16.000 guests from all over the world and have been rated as one of the Best Restaurants in Athens! Dinner in the Sky is a multi-awarded extraordinary culinary proposal that welcomes 22 guests along with our Chefs who are preparing a 6 course menu lifts you up to 40 meters offering a once in a life time experience. Dinner in the Sky takes you to heaven, while the nightlife of Athens “awakens”. As the table slowly rotates you get views ranging from the sculpturally lit Acropolis, the surrounding mountains, the sea and of course the Athenian cityscape.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are treated to an awesome experience. Safety is no joke and the food, unlimited wine and ouzo are spectacular. I would not say this is a once in a lifetime experience because I want to do it again!! Thank you for a most memorable evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jaamkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind and warm review! It is with great pleasure to read such rewarding reviews from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful night. Despite some trepidation the whole experience was magic. A great crew (love you Magda !), wonderful food, endless wine, astounding views and distracting music. (Much) Money well spent and an evening we will never forget. Bucket list now includes dinner in the sky everywhere. Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you of much of your kind and warm review! It is always a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the overall experience so much and has now become a bucket list item!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

The title says it all! This was seriously an amazing experience that I would suggest everyone try once. The salad, beef and dessert were really the only parts of the meal we really enjoyed but overall the night was awesome.

The staff was amazing! So friendly and outgoing. Willing to take lots of pics and make suggestions to people like reclining your seat.

We had a great time!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Msutton810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your Dinner in the Sky experience. It is with great pleasure to read that you had an overall awesome experience with us although the menu did not meet 100% your preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Amazing food, views and customer service! I would recommend to anyone who is not afraid of heights. We would do this again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Footprints720609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is with great pleasure to read that you had an amazing experience with us, enjoyed the menu prepared and appreciated the service extended!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute and we had great and fast response from the Dinner in the Sky team. They accommodate us with our diet requirements (vegan and gluten free) for an amazing dinner experience with the best view of the city.

I highly recommend this to any couple, specially to my Vegan friends. Its nice to find a chef that was able to prepare delicious vegan food on a short notice.

Great environment, excellent value, fun experience and excellent staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Juipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your Dinner in the Sky experience. We are so pleased to read that you had an amazing experience with us and enjoyed the special menu prepared by our Chef on a short notice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner in the Sky also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Dinner in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing