We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious meal with a breathtaking view”
Review of Dinner in the Sky

Dinner in the Sky
Ranked #4 of 2,898 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $153 - $153
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: When was the last time you did something for the first time? How far would you go to take the perfect selfie, watch the sunset under the Acropolis’ eye, have the time of your life with your friends or set your romantic dinner date above the city lights? Launched in Brussels back in 2006, Dinner in the Sky, with a presence in more than 60 countries, started its operation in Athens in 2015. Since that time we have welcomed more than 16.000 guests from all over the world and have been rated as one of the Best Restaurants in Athens! Dinner in the Sky is a multi-awarded extraordinary culinary proposal that welcomes 22 guests along with our Chefs who are preparing a 6 course menu lifts you up to 40 meters offering a once in a life time experience. Dinner in the Sky takes you to heaven, while the nightlife of Athens “awakens”. As the table slowly rotates you get views ranging from the sculpturally lit Acropolis, the surrounding mountains, the sea and of course the Athenian cityscape.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

My wife and I had a fantastic time at Dinner in the Sky in Athens. Our great experience started with the very welcoming staff. All members of the team were very nice and lots of fun. I felt very safe during the entire experience. Shout out to the safety coordinator Stathis. We loved chatting with him and learning more about Dinner in the Sky. Chef Magda prepared a delectable 5-course meal and kept the party going the entire time. The best way to end our honeymoon. We would definitely recommend this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your Dinner in the Sky experience. It is with great pleasure to read that you enjoyed it from the time you arrived until the very end and appreciated the level of service provided by our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 155 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Dining in the Sky was a priceless experience. My girls and I will never forget the unusual experience. The seats were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly from the welcome drink and snack through the multiple courses served after the crane lifted us up. Magda the chef actually cooked my steak well done- the way I like it 10 + stories up. As the sunset and the acropolis lite up the view just got better.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank mariagZ1086JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your warm review. It is with great pleasure to read that this has been an experience your and your girls will never forget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

This place is Legendary it’s my second time there and i for sure will go back :)
The food and view is perfect and the host’s are awesome really nice people :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank bjarturj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for visiting Dinner in the Sky this year as well, this time with your family. It is a great honour when guests from far away visit Dinner in the Sky and they enjoy the experience so much like it is the first time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

My best moment in Athens
Awesome staff l
Really worth the price
I would do it again without hesitating

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank p023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind and warm review. We are very pleased to read that it has been the best moment you had in Athens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This was an amazing experience and a great part of our honeymoon. The food was phenomenal and the people were wonderful too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank vincentjsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and for visiting Dinner in the Sky during your honeymoon trip. We highly appreciated your compliments both on our menu as well as our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner in the Sky also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Dinner in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing