We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing part of our honeymoon”
Review of Dinner in the Sky

Dinner in the Sky
Ranked #4 of 2,898 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $153 - $153
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: When was the last time you did something for the first time? How far would you go to take the perfect selfie, watch the sunset under the Acropolis’ eye, have the time of your life with your friends or set your romantic dinner date above the city lights? Launched in Brussels back in 2006, Dinner in the Sky, with a presence in more than 60 countries, started its operation in Athens in 2015. Since that time we have welcomed more than 16.000 guests from all over the world and have been rated as one of the Best Restaurants in Athens! Dinner in the Sky is a multi-awarded extraordinary culinary proposal that welcomes 22 guests along with our Chefs who are preparing a 6 course menu lifts you up to 40 meters offering a once in a life time experience. Dinner in the Sky takes you to heaven, while the nightlife of Athens “awakens”. As the table slowly rotates you get views ranging from the sculpturally lit Acropolis, the surrounding mountains, the sea and of course the Athenian cityscape.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This was an amazing experience and a great part of our honeymoon. The food was phenomenal and the people were wonderful too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank vincentjsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review and for visiting Dinner in the Sky during your honeymoon trip. We highly appreciated your compliments both on our menu as well as our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

This was such an unforgettable experience. We had great food and the staff was truly amazing. This is definitely a must see experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and warm review. It is with great pleasure to read that you had an unforgettable experience with us and enjoyed so much the food and the service provided by our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is a great experience and exciting to try while on vacation with friends. Awesome way to conquer fear of heights while having a good time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank astevens2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review on your recent Dinner in the Sky experience. It is always a great pleasure to read that guests although being afraid of heights are having at the end an amazing experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

I booked this dinner for our last night in Athen. My husband is scared of heights haha. I know im a mean wife!! But i know that the experience we couldn't pass on, we had to do it and we love doing adventurous things on our holidays so when we got to location he was very suprised and nervous. But the crew were amazing and welcoming they started off with ouzo and he drank it all night its jis favorite drink now!! That helped him relax. They food onboard we couldn't fault it was cooked perfectly and drinks we ever free flowing. And the wines was beautiful. My favorite was the rosè. .The crew were funny and bubbly and created a fun and memorable atmosphere. I highly recommend this dinner experience it was gold!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank daniellevac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a warm review. It is with great pleasure to read that you had such a great time with your husband during your honeymoon and although he was nervous in the beginning he enjoyed it so much..even with the help of Ouzo Mini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We found this on Trip Advisor before our trip to Athens & the Greek Isles.. it was truly the highlight of our trip! Very well done by the staff.. & the food doesn’t disappoint! Well worth the price as you have all of Athens to enjoy.. esp the Acropolis!! Three of us were 60 something so it’s not just for the millenials!! Go for it!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Jane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Owner at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Thank you so much for this kind and war review. Indeed Dinner in the Sky has..no limits especially when it comes to age and we are so pleased that you had such a great time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner in the Sky also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Dinner in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing