We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the Acropolis”
Review of Dinner in the Sky

Dinner in the Sky
Ranked #4 of 2,898 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $153 - $153
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Description: When was the last time you did something for the first time? How far would you go to take the perfect selfie, watch the sunset under the Acropolis’ eye, have the time of your life with your friends or set your romantic dinner date above the city lights? Launched in Brussels back in 2006, Dinner in the Sky, with a presence in more than 60 countries, started its operation in Athens in 2015. Since that time we have welcomed more than 16.000 guests from all over the world and have been rated as one of the Best Restaurants in Athens! Dinner in the Sky is a multi-awarded extraordinary culinary proposal that welcomes 22 guests along with our Chefs who are preparing a 6 course menu lifts you up to 40 meters offering a once in a life time experience. Dinner in the Sky takes you to heaven, while the nightlife of Athens “awakens”. As the table slowly rotates you get views ranging from the sculpturally lit Acropolis, the surrounding mountains, the sea and of course the Athenian cityscape.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

The best way to see athens ! We were in our honeymoon and we were not in the mood or had the energy to visit museums. We only had one night so I decided to google for the restaurant with the best view in the city, and thank god I did. It was our first Dinner in the sky, so it was a new experience with great food and literally the best view of the acropolis. While we enjoyed the evening, our host shared with us a little bit of greek history. Looking forward to go back to Athens !

Date of visit: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank VeroPerez1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Thank you for visiting Dinner in the Sky during your one night stay in Athens and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor! We are very please to read that you enjoyed your dinner and the views along with some...greek history!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 647 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

Must try this dinner in lifetime ! Just flying like a bird and the sunset view is excellent . Taste is good too .

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank yeahm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your dinner in the sky experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This was the most memorable experience I have ever had! The staff was fantastic, food was incredible and the view was absolutely breathtaking during the sunset. I highly reccomend this to anyone traveling to Athens!

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank erikanogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that Dinner in the Sky was the most memorable experience ever had!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Dinner in the sky Greece was easily the best experience of my time in Athens. The food is 10/10, the view is 10/10 and the hosts truly know how to treat their guests right. An incredible experience in every aspect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Alec J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are honored to read that Dinner in the Sky was the best experience you had in Athens and gratefull for the 10/10 for all aspects!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Do it, do it, do it. I was unsure what to expect from this experience and was a little put off by the coast (120 euros per person). However it is so so worth it!
This is a truly unique experience that I would absolutely do again if I ever have the chance.

You are safely strapped into a chair that is bolted to a large dining table/platform. This is then pulled into the sky by a crane so that you can eat your dinner with AMAZING views of Athens.

The overall feel of the experience was very professional. We were greeted upon arrival and given a drink while we waited for the other people to arrive. They have toilets on site and you are encouraged to go beforehand so as not to disturb your "flight" (however they will bring you back down if you do need to go). They have lockers to secure away your belongings too, again you are encouraged to only take your camera/phone up with you.

The staff were absolutely brilliant. They were so helpful, accommodating, friendly, chatty and we received impeccable service throughout. They were more than happy to take photos for anyone who wanted them to, getting people to pose with the Acropolis views behind them and were so attentive to everyone's needs.

The food was fabulous, 5 courses of absolutely delicious food to a brilliant standard, all put together right in front of us!

Simply, do it!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Cailey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dinner in the Sky, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review on your recent Dinner in the Sky experience. We really appreciate all your compliments on our team and the overall experience. We hope you have enough pictures taken to remind you this amazing evening.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinner in the Sky also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Dinner in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing