We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fun stop for Lunch ”
Review of Tazza

Tazza
Reserve a Table
Ranked #230 of 3,164 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Description: An excellent combination of an all-in-one inclusive bar-wine-restaurant, in an wonderful eye- catching environment....
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This fabulous restaurant has a great vibe, friendly staff and great food. My husband and I ate lunch here during our visit to the Plaza and really enjoyed our meal. We shared the Colorful Salad and the Spicy Sausage Pizza. The salad has mixed greens and grilled fruit which accompanies the sweet and savour dressing. The pizza was perfection. A nice balance if cheeses and fresh tomato sauce to go with the sausage and caramelized shallots.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tamarasworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didnt expect this amazing place, good service and the food was awesome. Very nice place, cute and cozy, nice for drinks or just Grab a bite

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We are a hard family to please but this restaurant exceeded expectations. Husband is strictly gluten free, I don’t eat beef, pork, or lamb, and my daughter only eats certain foods. They never winced at all the special requests. My daughter ordered a cheese pizza. When it appeared with tomatoes, the waitress took one look at my daughters face, and it reappeared minutes later without tomatoes. Thank you for the great service and food. We appreciated it very much. Regards from New Orleans.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank ElizabethF896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely little pearl.
Food great, decor amazing and the service sublime.
A special shout out to Miss Terri who took care of us and made the visit even more perfect.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AnnCarinaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

This was an ok experience. Got there around 7:00pm on a Sunday. Busy, sat at an outdoor table, only to be moved again minutes later. Waited about 10 min for menus. Strange how we could not order some items on the menu due to the time of the day. It seems as if the kitchen and the coffee bar close by 8pm. Took some time before again before our food order was taken. At least the wait was short. Greek Salad/ Meat patties/Shrimp Orzo all tasted good. Open until 2am.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tjavajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tazza also viewed

Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Tazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing