We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent knowledge and style, with a sense of humour - what more could you want?”
Review of Athens-Tour-Guide

Athens-Tour-Guide
Ranked #38 of 343 Tours in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Private tours by a Licensed Tour Guide in Athens and nearby locations. Choose the right tour and make your trip memorable!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Onoufrios was an amazing guide. He is very knowledgeable with his subject, generous with his time and also has a great sense of humour. Some tour guides can be too uptight, serious and sterile, but Onoufrious brings a great balance in his approach and made the whole day fun. We first did a city tour of Athens and I enjoyed it so much I did a second private tour of Corinth, Mycenae, Nafplio, etc.

All in all, excellent!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mitchelllafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Owner at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi Mitchell,

i'm glad you had a good time. So did I.
Thank you so much for your comment.
Hope to see you in Canada some day!

Hugs from άthenς,
Onoufrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"via email"
in 7 reviews
"greek history"
in 9 reviews
"walking history"
in 2 reviews
"acropolis museum"
in 14 reviews
"historical background"
in 3 reviews
"terrific tour"
in 2 reviews
"full day tour"
in 6 reviews
"athens tour"
in 6 reviews
"vast knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 3 reviews
"answer questions"
in 2 reviews
"ancient sites"
in 3 reviews
"great driver"
in 2 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 4 reviews
"major sites"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"interests"
in 9 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 95 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Hospitable and great knowledge. They only take Small groups so that's best and they know all the short cuts to miss the lines. They also buy tickets before and so we don't have to stand in line.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank beeps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I had one day in Athens, and I booked a tour through Onoufrios' website. He was very quick to respond, and set up a tour based on my arrival time. Did a tour of the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum, followed by a walk around the neighborhood. Onoufrios was extremely knowledgeable, and gave a great tour. He had tons of stories and funny anecdotes about every bit of the Acropolis and the museum. Definitely worth the money if you aren't an expert and are interested in the history. He was also flexible on the tour, tell him what you're interested in and he will accommodate.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Owner at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi Eric,

thank you so much for your nice words.
I'm happy that you enjoyed the tour!

Hugs from άthenς,
Onoufrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Ounofrios was excellent. Incredibly knowledgable and friendly. He got the children very interested. Best was to see the Acropolis. He works with your schedule. A must do!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank vacationaddictMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Owner at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. i really appreciate it!
Greetings from Athens!
Onoufrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We were going on a cruise to Greece and wanted a more private tour than the Cruise ship experience in Athens. Found Onoufrios via trip advisor and connected with him via email. he was prompt very informative, and very flexible to help us with the type of tour we wanted. We were a group of 8 with various ages and we needed transporation. He arranged it all! including a great lunch at a location overlooking the acropolis! He really made it special for us and I would not recommend anyone else than him for any tour in Athens!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank NGinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hello!
thank you so much for your nice comment. It means a lot to me.
I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again... in Canada!
Best regards,
Onoufrios-Ονούφριος

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens-Tour-Guide also viewed

 

Been to Athens-Tour-Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing