We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect Tour

We have been to Athens, the Acropolis, and the Acropolis Museum several times before, but this time... read more

Reviewed November 24, 2019
dina4
,
Los angeles, California
via mobile
Excellent Tour Guide

Four of us booked Onoufrios for a 3 day tour of Athens and surrounding areas. He is extremely... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2019
MichiganTess
,
Michigan
Read all 114 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Athens
from $178.12
More Info
from $241.33
More Info
from $63.20
More Info
from $70.10
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
111
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis museum fun person athens tour his knowledge answer questions deep knowledge greek mythology ancient sites great history take pictures corinth canal interests zeus onofrios pace greece architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

Hospitable and great knowledge. They only take Small groups so that's best and they know all the short cuts to miss the lines. They also buy tickets before and so we don't have to stand in line.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank beeps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I had one day in Athens, and I booked a tour through Onoufrios' website. He was very quick to respond, and set up a tour based on my arrival time. Did a tour of the Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum, followed by a walk around the neighborhood. Onoufrios was extremely knowledgeable, and gave a great tour. He had tons of stories and funny anecdotes about every bit of the Acropolis and the museum. Definitely worth the money if you aren't an expert and are interested in the history. He was also flexible on the tour, tell him what you're interested in and he will accommodate.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Owner at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hi Eric,

thank you so much for your nice words.
I'm happy that you enjoyed the tour!

Hugs from άthenς,
Onoufrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Ounofrios was excellent. Incredibly knowledgable and friendly. He got the children very interested. Best was to see the Acropolis. He works with your schedule. A must do!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank vacationaddictMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Owner at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. i really appreciate it!
Greetings from Athens!
Onoufrios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We were going on a cruise to Greece and wanted a more private tour than the Cruise ship experience in Athens. Found Onoufrios via trip advisor and connected with him via email. he was prompt very informative, and very flexible to help us with the type of tour we wanted. We were a group of 8 with various ages and we needed transporation. He arranged it all! including a great lunch at a location overlooking the acropolis! He really made it special for us and I would not recommend anyone else than him for any tour in Athens!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onoufrios-Dovletis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Athens-Tour-Guide, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hello!
thank you so much for your nice comment. It means a lot to me.
I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour and hope to see you again... in Canada!
Best regards,
Onoufrios-Ονούφριος

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a tour guide in Athens, I recommend looking no further. Onoufrios is the best. We took a full day tour with him today and we enjoyed it a lot. He knows a lot about the history of Greece and he will share that knowledge with you. His full day tour is well designed and covers the main attractions. We only have two days in Athens, and the tour was perfect. I was part of a group of nine, which included 3 kids. Onoufrios managed to pay attention to all of us and keep the tour interesting for everyone. Communicating with him prior to the trip was easy. He answered all my emails and WhatsApp messages as well. You won't regret hiring for your tours in Athens.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mmarti2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews