We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
158
68
24
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
68
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location small gem sink area boutique style pedestrian street monastiraki metro station perfect room direct view wonderful boutique hotel cafes and restaurants church bells stay there again large shower balcony overlooking a wonderful stay top floor small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Delightful stay with a view of the Acropolis from the Verandah. Located just 2 mins walking distance from Monastraki, the hotel overlooks a public square and a church, and is perfect for soaking in the rich vibes of the city.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ratoola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Beautiful space and great location! And amazing customer service-the staff greeted us as we left the hotel @3:30am to catch an early flight home. My husband ran the Crete Marathon with his brothers and only discovered that he had left the commemorative marathon T-shirt at the hotel after he returned to the States. (And if you are a runner you will understand the sentimentality attached to this shirt.)

Lia (Guest Relations Coordinator) went above and beyond the call of duty, locating the shirt and helping us figure out the best way to get it back to my husband. I exchanged more than 15 emails with Lia first trying to ship to my BIL who was still traveling through 5 cities in Europe, trying to get this shirt back to my husband.

Three Cheers for the amazingly patient and resourceful Lia (management-give her a raise AND a promotion!!) and the rest of the great staff at Emporikon Athens!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank _a1cusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Though a bit difficult to find, it was perfectly located for our first night in Athens - sightseeing and dining. This is a boutique hotel and historic to boot. Loved the feel and the location. It was a great place from which to wander into all of the historic sites we wanted to visit over our two days in Athens. To add to this great hotel we found a local restaurant (taverna) just next door that had the best Moussaka we've had in a very long time (and without knowing it the best of our trip!) - Pame Tsipouro Pame Kafeneio.

Room tip: acropolis view rooms need to be specified we had a square view with a peak at the acropolis and we loved it.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUAL_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

At the center of Athens, in the heart of beautiful streets, great restaurants and café's, one minute away from the Monasteraiki Square (metro station) and like 10 minutes away from the Acropole. It was a lovely hotel, great staff, comfortable beds and in general, quite amazing. The rooms could be decorated a bit better, but the hotel is very very nice! Recommended! It has affordable prices and you can have breakfast in the room for an extra 10 euros. The location is perfect! You must leave your key when you go out, but the rooms have safe boxes so it is totally fine!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ranis555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in the center of monasteraki with view of the acropolis. The room is big enough for two people even though the tiny toilet. Super clean with concierge available 24h. I recommend it also for the area full of bars and restaurants

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Reisende-Gabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews