We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
355
70
8
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
355
70
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis museum rooftop restaurant perfect location residence suite pedestrian street boutique hotel modern design large balcony small hotel great view of the acropolis plaka district rooms are spacious hotel breakfast tourist attractions top floor walking distance to everything excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 443 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, just 5 minutes walking from the Acropolis entrance, Plaka streets and Acropolis Museum.

However, rooms are small, just normal, with simple decoration and poor bathroom.

Our bed was supposed to be for a couple; but, instead of it, they put two single beds together (not typical for a 5 stars hotel).

Poor and limited breakfast. Staff not compromised in making us to feel better.

Reception did not know any information about restaurants and other hints of city center.

Unfortunately, just a normal 4 stars hotel (not 5 stars, as they are rated).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sergiocurcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear SergioCursio,

Thank you for the time you dedicated in order to share your recent experience of our hotel with the users of TripAdvisor.

Starting from the pros, I'm glad to know that you found very privileged the hotel's location, offering easy access to all major sites of Athens.
On the other hand, as per your review, it's obvious that we didn't meet your expectations and for that, I would like to apologise to.
I would like to reassure you that all your comments have been noted down and we are going to discuss with the relative departments so we can avoid repetition in the near future.

If you visit the area in the future, we would love to welcome you back and offer you the opportunity to change your first mediocre experience.

Kind regards,

Dimitris Drettakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel back when it was a part of Marriott. We kept the reservation after the change and I’m so glad we did. Perfect location to everything. Nice and clean. Great breakfast. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AGoodSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Little Gem,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a truly enjoyable experience and our products and services met your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more magnifique stays with us.

Sincerely,

Dimitris Drettakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We enjoyed this hotel. Superbly located within walking distance of everything we wanted to see during our short stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient.
The breakfasts are wonderful. Would thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Simon M,

We are absolutely delighted with your review!

We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference.
From all of us at the AthensWas hotel, we thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you soon for a 2nd visit.

Sincerely,

Dimitris Drettakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel and great value as location is excellent. The location is especially great at the end of a tiring day and your room is only a short walk home.
Hotel rooms are spacious and clean.
Breakfast bread board is really good, though cooked breakfast is pretty limited to eggs, albeit the eggs are cooked well and tasty.
The staff are lovely, polite and helpful.
Fully recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Goneaplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemiHotels-Group, Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Goneaplace,

Thank you for taking the time to review AthensWas.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient.

We appreciate your generous comments regarding our staff and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at AthensWas hotel.


Warmest regards,

Dimitris Drettakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

A boutique hotel just below the Acropolis'
very nice, totally renew, nice room and excellent service.
The only weak point is the poor breakfast,
again, no buffet, choose from the menu, and not much to choose, even no salad, and only feta

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuvalG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnemiHotels-Group, General Manager at AthensWas, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear YuvalG65,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a truly enjoyable experience and our products and service met your expectations.

In addition, we would like to thank you for your remarks about our breakfast and since then we proceeded in various changes in order to improve the breakfast experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more magnifique stays with us.

Sincerely,

Dimitris Drettakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews