We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and great service”

Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere
Ranked #178 of 3,038 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We arrived in Athens late with our two children (aged 9 and 12) and were recommended Brigante. The food was fresh and really very tasty and the young man who served us was fantastic. I'm sure we will be back!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravelfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This was a nice lunch spot. Bread and olive oil/balsamic was delicious. I had pasta which was tasty. Hubby had a tuna salad and said it was really good. Reasonable price too. Thumbs up!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Trishna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

A gem in the heart of Athens. A great restaurant. One of the best Italian i visit .Great pizza and pastas.I will visit it again.Great job guys.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Andreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

After damp (rainy) day in Athens our sodden group wanted something easy (i.e. close to our AirBnB) and comforting. Our host had previously recommended Brigante as a place for carry out but we decided to go there. Service was good, the food was better. The Cotto and Funghi pizza was really nice. The Gorgonzola fresh pasta even better. With a nice bottle of wine we were stuffed, warmed and payed 33 euro! Would definitely recommend for comfort food for a night away from eating greek but still Mediterranean.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank challst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

Amazing Italian food with the most fresh ingredients. Caesar salad was big enough for all 4 of us to share with the best parmesan slices. Pizza was really good, and the pasta was very rich and delicious. Huge portions here and the complimentary crusty bread dipped in olive oil and balsamic was very tasty. I highly recommend this place if you are wanting an Italian restaurant here in Athens city center. We walked from our hotel, the Athens Gate Hotel. It is a small restaurant with the best attentive staff and owner. We will likely eat here again while we are here and the prices were just right. Ate here for under 50 Euros for the 4 of us!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChiromomRaleighNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere also viewed

 
 
 

Been to Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing