We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”

Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere
Ranked #162 of 3,062 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Syntagma
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

After damp (rainy) day in Athens our sodden group wanted something easy (i.e. close to our AirBnB) and comforting. Our host had previously recommended Brigante as a place for carry out but we decided to go there. Service was good, the food was better. The Cotto and Funghi pizza was really nice. The Gorgonzola fresh pasta even better. With a nice bottle of wine we were stuffed, warmed and payed 33 euro! Would definitely recommend for comfort food for a night away from eating greek but still Mediterranean.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank challst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019

Amazing Italian food with the most fresh ingredients. Caesar salad was big enough for all 4 of us to share with the best parmesan slices. Pizza was really good, and the pasta was very rich and delicious. Huge portions here and the complimentary crusty bread dipped in olive oil and balsamic was very tasty. I highly recommend this place if you are wanting an Italian restaurant here in Athens city center. We walked from our hotel, the Athens Gate Hotel. It is a small restaurant with the best attentive staff and owner. We will likely eat here again while we are here and the prices were just right. Ate here for under 50 Euros for the 4 of us!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChiromomRaleighNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Initially I thought not worth trying Italian restaurant in Athens but I was so wrong. While in Syntagma Square you can find sandwiches and fast food, this restaurant is really in the proper food business. Went there with my wife and kid, it was almost full on Saturday and not with tourists. We ordered porchetta sandwiches and pasta for the kid. Food came fast, it was really good, the Greek owner was permanently with guests and the atmosphere was so Italian I forgot I was in Athens. The point is the food is really good, compared with what you can find in Syntagma and the atmosphere is really enjoyable.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 294458Stefan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Found this gem on our last night in Athens. Wish we'd come across it earlier! Delicious, authentic Italian food, great coffee and absolutely divine gelato. Very reasonable prices too. Definitely NOT a tourist trap! Highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Really excellent place. Fantastic food really tastes fresh. Has the appearance of a cafe from outside but staff and chef were brilliant. My wife is vegan and chef made meal to her taste. Really good value for money as well. Would recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere also viewed

 
 
 

Been to Brigante La Cucina del Quartiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing