We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of I Stoa Ouzeri

I Stoa Ouzeri
Reserve a Table
Ranked #84 of 3,059 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Exarchia
Description: We are a family restaurant since 1995! Our kindness, loyalty and unique quality made us still be over here until now!! We have plenty of dishes ,greek food and mainly you will find here anything about fish!! Big Portions , good prices and special quality!! We waiting you to feel and eat like you are at your home!!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate there on a wednesday evening with a friend. We took grilled octopus, fried squids and it was wonderful! The seafood was fresh and tasteful, and the portions were perfect. In addition, the staff was lovely! 10/10. Would recommend!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MarieRe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We passed by the restaurant during lunchtime and it was crowded. Apparently, locals loved it so we gave it a chance and it was amazing. The food was super fresh and delicious and the staff was so friendly. We loved everything and highly recomend it. Furthermore, the prices are low in comparison to the touristic places near the Acropolis while the quality is 10 times better!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank BogdanStefanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We were very happy to find this restaurant with a good menu and obviously frequented by locals. Clean white tablecloths, friendly service and good advice on what to order. Vegetables were super fresh, as was the fish. Simple but refreshing wine. Priced so we could afford to try various dishes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bulgeloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

I got there often. best place for fish. they also have meat. Excellent service. I wish there were more places like this.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank platonb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Fast service, fair prices and great food! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the mussels were delicious. We even got a free desert. Would recommend!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DavidC20112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Stoa Ouzeri also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to I Stoa Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing