We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky & happy”
Review of Dirty Ginger - CLOSED

Dirty Ginger
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Psirri / Gazi
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Funky & happy”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A nice place either to enjoy a nice dinner or to have a drink listening to nice music. Staff very friendly, people enjoy it. You can see people of any age.. Nice food with normal prices.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maraki1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“don't even bother!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

ok now im a Greek living in Athens.
1)ok service was fantastic no problems at all
2)music extremely loud for dinner so we were unable to have a descent conversation or relax (unless you have nothing to share with your company so...)
3)food nothing special (no taste, very small portions but dont ming caz iam nutritionist!:) and if you dont trust me my friends although were very hungry were not impressed!
4)the prices were sky high compared to quality just chose another restaurant....if you want go clubbing better option

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deppy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Didn't meet my expecations”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Having read all these great reviews,i was expecting something great.
I can't say i didn't enjoy the food however i have some remarks.
What i liked about it:
-Design!It's a really welcoming place with unsual decoration.
-It was really quiet the night we visited,so we enjoyed a romantic evening.
-Friendly service.
-Tasty food and great dessert.
-They bring a carafe of water which is free of charge (not bottled like most restaurants).
What i didn't like:
-Although main dishes are normally priced,i found the appetizers quite expensive for what they actually were.
-They charge 1,50 /person for bread.Which is actually 2 slices of bread per person.Of course,they don't ask if you want it.
-I didn't like my pork fillet so much.Not sure why although it was served with a great sauce.
-5 euro for a glass of wine seems to much.
What i loved:
-The dessert.We shared a pavlova which was great.We loved it.

All and all,we enjoyed our evening out and we will visit again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marialena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Imaginative food”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Very centrally located, food is quite imaginative, atmosphere is friendly and cosy.

Helpful?
Thank Pauline96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“simply perfect”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

no words to critise.... everything was very nice... the atmosphere? perfect!! the food? simple and tasteful, not to mention the dessert PAVLOVA!!! as far for the service... very fast and the guys communicate perfect with the customers. as for the music? excellent... i can say... value for money

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Ginger also viewed

Neo Psychiko, Athens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing