We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mani Mani

Mani Mani
Ranked #20 of 3,596 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Thissio / Makriyanni
Description: The cuisine, most loyal at its place of origin, Mani, is flirting with recipes from all over Greece, with a modern approach, using traditional and healthy products of Mani and Peloponnisos.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This definitely was one of our favorites in Athens! We returned a couple of times during our week-long trip. I do recommend making reservations, especially on Friday-Sunday nights. The restaurant was filled with locals assuring us the place is a favorite. On the first visit, we shared some appetizers and tried the house wine. Everything was amazing. On the next visit, we shared the lamb meatballs appetizer and then each had an entree. It was so filling we weren't able to finish our food. Great service and atmosphere!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,088
    352
    74
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel yards from this restaurant and had passed it several times without realising it was there. However we decided we had to eat here as the tripadvisor reviews were so good. We were not disappointed. If you are on a budget go before 6.30pm as some dishes are half price. We had 3 courses and house wine for 2 people and the bill was only €60. Every mouthful was delicious. You must try the belly pork or lamb main course as they were the best we have ever had. But the chocolate brownies dessert is to die for. To top it all off the service from the staff was impeccable. I would visit Athens again just to eat here it was that good.

Helpful?
Thank sammal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge Kent
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Manh Manh is a modern Greek restaurant near the Acropolis set away from the tourist traps of the Plaka in a small neighbourhood near our Hotel the Hera.

The food was outstanding and value for money was unbeatable. The portions were extremely
generous and the starters could easily been shared for two.

I would have been happy to pay one and half times the cost, it was that good. The lamb sous-vide was simply historical and the belly of pork cooked for 17 hours delicious. Do not expect Kebabs, this is way above that sort of food. The Greek red wine King of Hearts was a lovely Merlot/ Cab Sauv, Ruby colour & sensational aromas red fruits of the forest & sweet spices went so well with our food choices.

The service was friendly and helpful and warm.

Do yourself a favour and go!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HaxtedMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service is not very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Waiters are not very friendly and service is of poor quality.
It's a shame as food is good but we will not return their as we did not feel welcome.

Helpful?
1 Thank soupalonyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We ate here twice while we were in Athens. The food was amazing. The owners created a diverse menu and everything we ate was great. The salad with pomegranate vinaigrette, the homemade pasta with chicken/sundried tomatoes/basil pesto, the chocolate pie and Napoleon desserts were plate-licking good. We shared two appetizers. One was a phyllo dough stuffed with deliciousness and the other was a stuffed pasta with sauce. Both were excellent. If you go early (before 6:30 pm, I think), many items are half-price and the portion remains full sized. If cost is an issue--go early. We did not have reservations the first time and were seated immediately since we went for an early meal. The second time we were with a group and had reservations. One in our group had the lamb shank and one had the goat cheese "pasta" with an egg on top. Both were happy with their choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mani Mani also viewed

 

Been to Mani Mani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing